We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable apartment in a lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

geoffrey3...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in May 2019

approach from the carpark and entrance to the apartments needs to be improved. but understand this is work in progress.
The apartments are large and nicely furnished complete with all necessary equipment. Spotlessly clean.
Tracey and Michael are delightful couple and nothing is too much trouble for them.
We have already booked another week's stay.
the area around Betwys-y-coed is beautiful and the walk around garden area down to the river is lovely. Local restaurants are excellent.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2019
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, it is very much appreciated. Work to the grounds is in process at this very moment.... Looking forward to seeing you again soon. All our very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie D
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful building and location”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Not far from Betws-y-Coed on the banks of the Conwy. Helpful, friendly hosts (with their lovely dogs).The apartment was very elegant (high Georgian ceilings, four poster bed, original shutters) and had everything you could possibly need (full kitchen, washing machine, vacuum cleaner, ironing board etc etc).
I was there for a wedding - it was a shame not to have been able to spend more time exploring the area.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic644...
1 review
“Amazing place, lovely people!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Tracy and Michael were both so helpful and provided us with everything we needed and more! The apartment was beautiful with an ideal location with lots of things to do nearby! We had an amazing stay and really lived the dream, would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherLa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location and very friendly owners who were very helpful. Amazing rooms with some period features and very comfortable bed. Kitchen had everything needed. Hot water a bit unpredictable.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for leaving such a great review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at 'Coed y Celyn Hall' and your visit to North Wales. We noted the problem with the hot water and have now replaced the boiler. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Tracy & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diejojs
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently returned from a lovely week staying at the Coed-y-Celyn Hall. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable - Michael gave us some great tips for walks (the seven mile incorporating Fairy Glen is a must) and where to eat. We found ourselves dining at The Stables most nights - a family friendly pub / eatery but with a varied menu and great value for money.
The apartment was clean and comfortable and they really had thought of everything to make it a home from home. It was a great base for us to come back to each night.
The village is a short walk away, approximately 20 minutes (or a little longer if you take the scenic route) and plays host to several shops and restaurants. A short stretch of this is down a dark road near the hall - we had head torches at night but there are torches in the lobby should you wish to borrow one.
We also drove over to Beddgelert (about 35 minutes) for a longer walk followed by ice cream which we would highly recommend!
Conwy Castle also made for a nice afternoon out and again isn't far by car.
All in all it was a great holiday. We don't get away much and just wanted a peaceful retreat so for us it was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.