We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Great walks with friends. Where are you?? We are now going to enjoy a lovely Hot chocolate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great walks with friends. Where are you?? We are now going to enjoy a lovely Hot chocolate.
What ever the weather a great place to visit. 6 warm apartments. Did some one say 'Hot Chocolate'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Great walks with friends. Where are you?? We are now going to enjoy a lovely Hot chocolate.
What ever the weather a great place to visit. 6 warm apartments.
Did some one say 'Hot Chocolate'
Great views. got to be here to take the picture.
You may meet wild horse on your walks
Beaver pool The river Conwy. Just below the Hall.
Brrrrr.
Did he just say ' Say Cheese'
The village of Betws y coed.
Coed y Celyn Hall Betws y Coed. Open All year. 6 self contained apartments.
Fully fitted kitchen
Open plan lounge dining. Gas central heating. Very Cosy.
Relax at the end of the day
Very comfortable King size bed.
Very comfortable 4 poster King bed
Abseiling. From beginner to expert. Tracy.....
Surrounded by Castles From Conwy To Harlech....and more in between
What you looking at.....
Crib Goch
I'm not cutting my fringe. and yes i can still see you.
One small step for man. One Giant leap for... Me.
This could be you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JodieP208
1 review
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently returned from a lovely week staying at the Coed-y-Celyn Hall. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable - Michael gave us some great tips for walks (the seven mile incorporating Fairy Glen is a must) and where to eat. We found ourselves dining at The Stables most nights - a family friendly pub / eatery but with a varied menu and great value for money.
The apartment was clean and comfortable and they really had thought of everything to make it a home from home. It was a great base for us to come back to each night.
The village is a short walk away, approximately 20 minutes (or a little longer if you take the scenic route) and plays host to several shops and restaurants. A short stretch of this is down a dark road near the hall - we had head torches at night but there are torches in the lobby should you wish to borrow one.
We also drove over to Beddgelert (about 35 minutes) for a longer walk followed by ice cream which we would highly recommend!
Conwy Castle also made for a nice afternoon out and again isn't far by car.
All in all it was a great holiday. We don't get away much and just wanted a peaceful retreat so for us it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin H
1 review
“Super owner ,super location”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely stay in this property with my husband, Colin for a short break. Large apartment, well equipped and very comfortable. The property is set within easy walk of the main town but in a very secluded valley. The owner is very friendly and nothing would have been to much trouble. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable appartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
2 reviews
“Friendly owners and in a lovely area.”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

As many other reviewers have stated, Michael, who met us was very welcoming and extremely helpful.
The apartment is very spacious and well stocked. The list of DVDs they can lend you is impressive (they are Lord of the Rings and Star Wars fans like us)
We were there over Christmas week so it was wonderfully quiet, even with the A5 and A470 running right past the gate. Being just off the main roads made it an easy place to get to.
The surrounding area is lovely, the hall is situated in a valley, the river runs past the bottom of the garden and Betws-y-coed is helpfully close by.
There is wifi in the apartment but it's not great (not bad for a Welsh valley though)
I like staying in old buildings, so the hall was a bit of a treat. Although in my opinion it is looking rather tired, though I think they are planning to redecorate.
If we return to this area I would definitely look at stopping here again. We enjoyed our week there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stopping in a old hall in a woody valley in Wales.
Liked least: Welsh weather in December.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWJ2010
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An excellent property set in magnificent grounds. The hosts were very welcoming and encouraged us to treat the apartment and grounds as if our own. Cannot speak highly enough of ourstay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelgz
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in a lovely apartment - We'll be back!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was just how it looked in the photos (which is rare) and was a good size. A real effort had been made to make sure that everything you needed for a self-catering holiday was made available. Tracey and Michael were very friendly but not intrusive and provided an excellent apartment and local area guide book. Furniture was comfortable and surroundings peaceful and relaxing. The only down-side was me spraining my ankle and even then our hosts had provided the Doctors details! We'll definitely be back. North Wales has so much to offer and a week isn't enough time to do it all! See you next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing