We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sons birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

stephenwr...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sons birthday”
Reviewed 29 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Myself and my son booked 2 rooms so myself and my wife, he and his wife and 2 1/2 year old daughter could celebrate his birthday. Both couples have stayed here before. Myself and my wife on several occasions. As always we had a wonderful time. Tracey and Micheal always make you so welcome, the accommodation is brilliant. Everything in the apartment is there for you, simple things, for example, a measuring jug for fluid. I would throughly recommend this accommodation to anyone, and do. It's a brilliant place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2019
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, it is always very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. All our very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerD...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Myself and my husband stayed here last week.We will be going back.
The owners are lovely.
The apartment has everything you need for a home away from home.
Very clean,warm and comfortable.
Good location.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2019
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. All our very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D
1 review
“Spacious, well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just out of the village - a few minutes by car. Spacious upstairs apartment with a well equipped kitchen. Helpful, friendly managers. Lots of reference books for walks and actiivites. Well set up. Thourougly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2019
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. All our very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid base for exploring Snowdonia”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely Victorian house apartment with lots of space, tall ceilings, tastefully decorated and thick stone walls - wonderfully cool in the very hot weather. Close to Betws y Coed but only walkable along roads.
We were made very welcome and given lots of good advice about walks and places to visit.
As 'townies' we would have liked a dishwasher in the kitchen but everything else was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel J
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great location for Snowdonia”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartments are superbly located for exploring Snowdonia and northern Wales. Tracy and Michael are great hosts and the apartment was very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for leaving such a good review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at 'Coed y Celyn Hall' and your visit to North Wales. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Tracy & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.