We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
320
45
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
320
45
9
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This was our second visit to Bryn Bella and we were given such a warm welcome upon our return it was like visiting close friends. Mark and Joan seem to go that extra mile on everything they do and hospitality is no exception. So glad we re booked with them, we got the exact room we asked for and it was like we had never left. But enough about that.

Bryn Bella is within walking distance of Betws-y-Coed and in such a sun trap that when the sun is out there is no better place to be than the front terrace. Its peaceful, secluded with plenty of parking and the breakfast is great, both cooked and cold buffet.

Mark and Joan are so knowledgeable that we have yet to stump them with our questions about the area, maybe next time. Once again we've booked again so we are looking forward to our Snowdonia Adventure next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LazyJacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We stayed for a week and could have stayed for a month. Everything is as it should be, spotless, comfortable, relaxing and the breakfast selection would outshine a hotel. Mark & Joan are the best hosts you could wish for. Friendly, informative and above all welcoming. Bryn Bella really is our new home from home.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Billyboggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Our hosts Mark & Joan, were most welcoming. The room was comfortable and very well decorated, the bathroom spotless. The room also had a microwave,crockery and cutlery to go with the usual tea/coffee/ kettle things and a guest fridge was located on the landing. There as a comfortable sitting rooms for guests and a wealth of local books and information on places of local interest. If you stay at Bryn Bella you will be made most welcome and your needs well catered for.

Room tip: Excellent views, cleanliness and welcome
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RolandG1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Thank you to Mark and Joan for a pleasant 4 day stay at a reasonable price. The B&B is a short 10 min walk from the town and room 5 had a lovely view from the window. The accommodation was quiet, spacious with a big bathroom and breakfast was very nice with a good selection to choose from. Plenty of parking spaces too, including electric charging points. We hope to stay again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank DenandJoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Bryn Bella is an outstanding B&B. Spacious well furnished room with superb view. Bathroom was excellent. Off street parking was a real plus.
The hosts were wonderful and breakfast great, Easy walk into town.
Shame I can only give 5 stars!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom_and_Carol001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews