We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly magical place with a hostess to match.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glyn Shepherds Hut

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bertie195...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly magical place with a hostess to match.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a warm welcome we had. The hut is so homely & compact it makes you feel a million miles away from where your own home is. To us that is worth everything . We will be going back without a shadow of doubt. Many thanks to Catherine for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing it was everything we could have wanted & more
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ohhh just wonderful...... Thank you Catherine for such a wonderful peaceful long awaited break.
Me and my hubby booked this to celebrate our ermmmm, 21st joint bday....not......no children and no animals and Deffo no work.....ahhhhhhh
We have had a fantastic time in your hut, it's fantastic and I want to live in it permanently please....
We walked round your garden and met the dogs(actually happy Lil pigs who think there dogs) and the chicken girls and the friendly pussy cat......I felt like the pied piper of animals walking through your gorgeous garden..blissful.
Your hut caters for all and makes an absolute wonderful Base.
It was a joy just to sit, have a glass of mead and awe at the amazing views....you have forgot nothing and you are obviously very attentative when it comes to the last detail.
Thank you again for a beautiful break, one that shall be remembered for a long time. We shall be back, for our 22ND BDAY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2trav...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everything we'd hoped it would be”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Catherine’s shepherds hut was exactly as we had hoped it would be – clean, cosy, comfortable. Catherine is a lovely person and has thought of everything she could to make sure you have a perfect home from home stay. A stunning view and decent weather completed the tranquil, long weekend away for us. Would totally recommend and will most definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic wooden smell of the shepherd's hut
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
2 reviews
“Cosy, magical, peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I took my husband to Glyn Shepherds hut for his birthday.
It was freezing cold but it was so cozy. I slept like a log and didn't want to come home.
Set high up with the most amazing views, we felt we had our very own little retreat.
The property was immaculate and so clean!
It had tiny touches that made it so special. There is are spaces to cook, eat, shower and use the loo. It is like a tiny magical cottage. Catherine even gave us some milk, provided tea/coffee/sugar etc so we could have a cup of tea. She was ever so friendly and accomodating.
Really would recommend, had a great time :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian T
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just spent a delightful 4 night stay at the the Glyn Shepherds Hut - we can only confirm the recommendations of others and encourage anyone to book a break with Catherine and her perfect shepherds hut

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing