We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy hillside dwelling with picturesque views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mr Oscar...
1 review
“Cosy hillside dwelling with picturesque views.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The property was modern and well kept and served its purpose well as a place to relax at the end of day. The views were amazing and it was easy to forget the cosmopolitan life I had left behind. Would very much recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Upstairs bedroom got a bit too hot at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay . Hopefully see you again in the future .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABandC13
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed for a short break in April. We were really lucky with the weather which was perfect....not too warm so great for hiking, but mostly clear. Beautiful location, and really easy access to great hiking with our car. Nice pub nearby for a drink and a well equipped kitchen. The welsh cakes were a welcome treat after the long drive up! Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
thank you very much and i'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena...
Los Altos Hills, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Amazing location. Exactly as advertised. We had a lovely time despite poor weather. Will come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
thank you so much for writing and glad you enjoyed your stay here , i wish i could have done something about the weather :) and look forward to seeing you again

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaver055
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and a great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed 5 nights in Capel Curig and enjoyed every minute. If we get back to North Wales, which we'd love to, we'll definitely book Ty Llugwy again. The cottage is cosy and comfortable and there's everything you need. The views from the cottage are breath taking. Sunrise with a bit of mist around is particularly lovely. The walk to the top of Moel Siabod is worth the effort and there's so much to see and do in the surrounding area. It is a perfect location to explore all of North Wales and Snowdonia. Marilyn and Elwyn were friendly and helpful and it was so nice to have coffee and cake when we arrived as we had been staying in a hotel in Dublin and had not had a chance to buy any food before we arrived at Capel Curig. It's only about 5 minutes drive into Betws-y-Coed where there's a supermarket, I can't think of any reason not to love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
thank you so much for your lovely comments, it's always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay, we do hope to see you again

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic cottage, fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay in this cottage, it was extremely comfortable and clean. The owner goes a long way to add finishing touches to the cottage which made it a pleasure to stay in and extremely welcoming after a long drive!
The location was great for exploring the local mountains and there were plenty of ideas of things to do including different walks left in the cottage.
Would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a holiday in North Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and also for the recommendation to our prospective guests! I am glad you had a good stay here and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing