We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage with beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Home from home with all creature comfort. Stunning setting. Sleeps 4 or romantic get away for 2,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home with all creature comfort. Stunning setting. Sleeps 4 or romantic get away for 2,
Woodland/Garden setting, with outside dining, brimming with wild life and birds. so peaceful. Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Home from home with all creature comfort. Stunning setting. Sleeps 4 or romantic get away for 2,
Woodland/Garden setting, with outside dining, brimming with wild life and birds. so peaceful.
Lounge
Bright, light and just a step away from garden dining. Shop online and we will take it in for you
Full bathroom, with shower over the bath.
You will alway receive the warmest Welsh welcome, from your hosts Lesley and Mike. Local experts.
Even looking out of the window the view is full of character and charm.
Our cottage is nestled into the side of Mount garmon, an idilic setting and so peaceful. .
Tyn Y Fron cottage in The heart of North Wales, The Gateway to Snowdonia. See everywhere with ease.
Enjoy our bluebell woods, in fact enjoy all of our grounds.
All Year colour.
Our grounds are brimming with birds some of which I had never seen before I came here.
The great outdoors, For walkers, hikers, climbers, cyclist's and like me sight see-ers
Bring best friend, we welcome well behaved pets (but not in the bedrooms) at just £25 per week.
The railway staion is just 5 minute walk away or we come and collect you. Buses are just 7 min.
Betws Y Coed High street, The very best of restaurants ( book ahead), shops and pubs. Delightful.
Sappers Bridge, your way to The village, bring your camera such a delightful 7 minute walk.
Conwy Castle, like all the places of interest just a short drive away 20-30 mins.
Your view from the lounge side window- it still takes my breath away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gunnergir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the cottage for 4 nights and it was absolutely amazing! The property was very pretty, and fitted out with all the mod cons. Very spacious, and everything we needed. Great location - less than a 10 minute walk into town. Mike and Lesley couldn't have been nicer! A real gem, would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirving4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good location lovely home”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

lovely big kitchen,lovely and clean,perfect location,great views,overall would stay again, would benefit and would pay for wifi

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranklyMr...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic little cottage within very easy walking distance of Betws-y-Coed and all its services, so it was also excellent value. We had a lovely comfortable week there and were also lucky with the weather, which meant we could make full use of the sunshiny patio. Mike and Lesley are very friendly and helpful. We love the freedom of self-catering so this was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It would have been nice to have had a clothes airer to hang wet coats and towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham G
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, very helpful proprietors”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation for up to 4 people, with a comfortable living room, a twin and a double bedroom downstairs and a well appointed kitchen. There are an outdoor table and chairs adjacent to the kitchen and in the garden shared with the main house. Beautiful woods adjoin the property and form a significant part of the lovely views. The town is easily reached by a footpath and a fascinating suspension footbridge across the river. Mike and Lesley are very friendly and helpful. This was my third stay at Tyn Y Fron, and I have a great holiday each time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely wooded location with excellent views
Liked least: Vehicle access is a little tight
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maytime86
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a week to unwind and relax and had this lovely cottage recommended to us by family who had stayed last year. We had a great week and the the cottage is in a very peaceful and beautiful area on the outskirts of Betws-y-Coed, just a 7 minute walk across fields by footpath and over bridge. Village is great and has good range of shops etc. Great base for walking and exploring Snodonia National Park. Mike and Lesley are lovely hosts and very helpful. Will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cootage in spectacular location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing