We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, very helpful proprietors”
other travellers have booked this property
Home from home with all creature comfort. Stunning setting. Sleeps 4 or romantic get away for 2,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home with all creature comfort. Stunning setting. Sleeps 4 or romantic get away for 2,
Woodland/Garden setting, with outside dining, brimming with wild life and birds. so peaceful. Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Home from home with all creature comfort. Stunning setting. Sleeps 4 or romantic get away for 2,
Woodland/Garden setting, with outside dining, brimming with wild life and birds. so peaceful.
Lounge
Bright, light and just a step away from garden dining. Shop online and we will take it in for you
Full bathroom, with shower over the bath.
You will alway receive the warmest Welsh welcome, from your hosts Lesley and Mike. Local experts.
Even looking out of the window the view is full of character and charm.
Our cottage is nestled into the side of Mount garmon, an idilic setting and so peaceful. .
Tyn Y Fron cottage in The heart of North Wales, The Gateway to Snowdonia. See everywhere with ease.
Enjoy our bluebell woods, in fact enjoy all of our grounds.
All Year colour.
Our grounds are brimming with birds some of which I had never seen before I came here.
The great outdoors, For walkers, hikers, climbers, cyclist's and like me sight see-ers
Bring best friend, we welcome well behaved pets (but not in the bedrooms) at just £25 per week.
The railway staion is just 5 minute walk away or we come and collect you. Buses are just 7 min.
Betws Y Coed High street, The very best of restaurants ( book ahead), shops and pubs. Delightful.
Sappers Bridge, your way to The village, bring your camera such a delightful 7 minute walk.
Conwy Castle, like all the places of interest just a short drive away 20-30 mins.
Your view from the lounge side window- it still takes my breath away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham G
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, very helpful proprietors”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation for up to 4 people, with a comfortable living room, a twin and a double bedroom downstairs and a well appointed kitchen. There are an outdoor table and chairs adjacent to the kitchen and in the garden shared with the main house. Beautiful woods adjoin the property and form a significant part of the lovely views. The town is easily reached by a footpath and a fascinating suspension footbridge across the river. Mike and Lesley are very friendly and helpful. This was my third stay at Tyn Y Fron, and I have a great holiday each time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely wooded location with excellent views
Liked least: Vehicle access is a little tight
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maytime86
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a week to unwind and relax and had this lovely cottage recommended to us by family who had stayed last year. We had a great week and the the cottage is in a very peaceful and beautiful area on the outskirts of Betws-y-Coed, just a 7 minute walk across fields by footpath and over bridge. Village is great and has good range of shops etc. Great base for walking and exploring Snodonia National Park. Mike and Lesley are lovely hosts and very helpful. Will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cootage in spectacular location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM534
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tyn y fron cottage is an idylic retreat in Snowdonia which is one of the most picturesque places we have every visited”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Tyn y Fron cottage is a cosy cottage ideally located for access to the pretty village of Betws Y Coed and for exploring the Snowdonia National Park.
The cottage is in a peaceful area allowing you to relax and completely "chill out" yet it is only a 7 minute walk down a county path to the village of Betws Y Coed (the sheep you meet along the way are very friendly) and there are plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideally located for access to the village and for exploring the Snowdonia National Park
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaSharita
ca
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good stuff...”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

...about this charming cottage. I am home now after traveling for 3 months and looking at my pictures...this was THE BEST PLACE!!! A huge space, great value for the money..comfortable living area, comfortable furniture. The nice owners even picked us up at the train station. Betws y coed is a charming little town with great hiking all around. We especially liked the quick walk to town past the field of sheep and over the little suspension bridge. I would reccommend this place to anyone...twould be great for kids too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the cosiness and the walk to town
Liked least: the strength of the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D
Olen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage, perfectly located to discover North Wales”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Tyn-y-fron is a beautiful old cottage, run by a lovely and helpful couple, who also run a b&b in the main house. Everything you need is available: a comfortable kitchen, a nice bathroom, digital tv, wifi (although you have to stand close to the window to get connected, because of the thick walls), etc. If the weather is okay, you can eat outside in the garden, next to the kitchen. The only minus point is that the bedrooms, which are downstairs, are a bit damp, but the duvets are warm and comfortable (and can even be heated in winter). The cottage has a private parking space. Mind that you pay extra for the electricity used. The location is perfect, it took us an 8 minutes walk to the village, with nice restaurants. It is also an excellent and central 'base camp' to discover North Wales. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped comfortable cottage, central location.
Liked least: The bedrooms downstairs smelled a bit moist.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing