We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely late lunch”
Review of Alpine Coffee Shop

Alpine Coffee Shop
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a sustainable, family run, bustling coffee shop in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. Offering freshly cooked, nourishing artisanal food that is palm oil free and free range. We even cater for our canine customers, with our dog loyalty cards. Husband and wife owners Jacha, a renowned artist and conservationist, and Gwyn who has been the station's caretaker for over 40 years are passionate about delivering traditionally warm Welsh hospitality whilst also inspiring and educating visitors about global conservation issues. We now have a small kiosk next door to the coffee shop that serves hot and cold drinks and a selection of delicious cakes, which is open during the season to serve those people not wanting meals.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Stopped here for a late lunch , the staff where very helpful and pleasant the food was really tasty..would recommend and will go back again

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rumbam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Having seen a fantastic bad review I wanted to dine to see what was on offer. This is first rate service and food . Our server Camille was attentive and had a wonderful smile ( under her mask) the food was fresh hot and fast .. Homemade red pepper and lentil soup Divine... The best Welsh Rarebit we have had since coming to Wales and we have tried a few!! A choice of teas freshly brewed ... and homemade mint lemonade wow .... come visit this fantastic place....

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kalajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely superb! As soon as we arrived we were met by Camilla who was so accommodating. My parents have mobility issues and she made sure they were comfortable whilst waiting and then found us the perfect table. The food was soooooo tasty and fresh and all the staff were lovely. The decor and feel of the place made me feel really happy - I can’t wait to come back! Thanks to everyone who made our visit great ❤️

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Camper47780762596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Me and my husband visited here today.was served by Ella who was very helpful and polite. We ordered two full English breakfasts and it was lovely cooked to perfection and was very tasty thank you.some people just don't have life's and complain about everything....

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank marcus144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

After seeing someone’s negative comments,it’s important to set the record straight! We we’re looked after by the delightful Marketa,who helped and guided us in,treated us politely and curteously,thank you all for a lovely end to our day.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Coffee Shop also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Alpine Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.