We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a cottage and what incredible Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bodlondeb
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodlondeb
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting Kitchen with double oven, built in microwave and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bodlondeb
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting
Kitchen with double oven, built in microwave and dishwasher
kitchen
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 rear with en-suite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bodlondeb Floorplan
Bodlondeb Garden Deck
Rear Deck View
Bodlondeb Garden
Our setting the village is 100 metres behind the trees on right
Snowdonia In Winter
Snowdonia in Winter 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garry B
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a cottage and what incredible Hosts”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for two nights for the Nadolig Betws Y Coed. Incredibly easy to make the reservation due to helpful and friendly owners. Sue and Rob were the most warm and attentive hosts you could want. The cottage is excellent with ample room for two or three families, and is in a great location for the village centre. All in all a real pleasure to stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Thankyou to Rob and Sue for a great weekend and it was a real pleasure to meet you. We will see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't fault a thing
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Thanks for the great review Gary, it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family,and we would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fabulous 40th celebration!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We rented Bodlondeb for a long weekend to celebrate several 4oth birthdays (no kids!!) Sue was there to greet us with a fantastic welcome basket and she and Robert showed us where everything was. Our friends were delighted to see Welsh cakes in the basket and the white wine didn't last long! The cottage is amazing, with every comfort you could think of. The beds were great (we got the beautiful garden view with ensuite!) The cottage is perfectly positioned for leisurely walks (and not so leisurely climbs) and touristy type shopping and pints. We had a wonderful time and would rent this cottage again in a heartbeat. Thank you Sue and Robert!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The age and beauty of the cottage.
Liked least: We couldn't get subtitles off the TV!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review,we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would love to welcome you back at any time :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilCov
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Location, Great Owner, Great all around!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Well what can I say. Myself and 12 others stayed at Rob's cottage in June of this year. We were a group of fairly loud men on a stag do, this cottage was absolutely ideal for us, as we were doing a near by activity. The cottage is fantastic, comprising of several rooms, brilliantly decorated and with plush furnishings. It had everything you could want in a holiday cottage. We were presented with food & wine left for us for our arrival by Rob - who is extremely pleasant and friendly. We arrived late at night to the cottage, but Rob and his wife were outside waiting to let us in as soon as we arrived. The cottage is located well within walking distance to near by amenities, pubs, bars shops etc. The kitchen in this cottage is fantastic, and contains everything you would possibly need! Would highly recommend, and would definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review it is greatly appreciated, we would love to welcome you back at any time in the future :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard B
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Absolutey superb - cannot find a single fault”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just come back from a long weekend with friends and kids - a group of 11 altogether. From the outset the service provided by Rob and Sue was spot on with great communication all the way through the booking process. We arrived Fri afternoon and were met by them both and given a warm welcome followed by a guided tour of the stunning property. A gorgeous basket of welcome goodies was waiting for us including two bottles of wine!! The property is (better than) a home from home and perfectly situated being a two minute walk from the village itself. We had no problems at all throughout the stay but had the security of knowing that Rob and Sue were right next door. We are already looknig at when we can go back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome from the owners
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thanks for the great review, it is greatly appreciated, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diveboard...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We recently stayed here with a large group (4 couples, one single, one toddler). The house is in an excellent location 2 minutes from the main street but is still nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful and welcomed us with a very generous welcome pack. The house is well specified - great kitchen, a good-sized lounge, decent dining room, and 5 large bedrooms - even with 9 adults it didn't feel cramped. The garden is small but perfectly formed and a real sun trap (if you ever see any of that in north Wales!) Parking space for 4 cars out front too. Everyone had a really good time, and I'd definitely stay here again if I were booking a large-ish group to north Wales - really good value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments, we would love to welcome you back at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing