We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$150
eDreamsUS$150
Agoda.comUS$150
TripadvisorUS$150
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
507
202
72
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
202
72
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath shepherds pie four poster bed both nights fabulous food lamb ate here booked a table cooked to perfection an evening meal north wales the main road couple of nights could not fault lovely room warm welcome martin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Stayed here Saturday night, after hotel in llandudno where we where staying had a problem with their gas supply. Lovely suite, very quiet. Staff here are great, they actually talk to you, which makes you feel very welcome. Had a lovely meal at night, very large portions, i had lamb and my husband fillet steak , both dishes to die for. The breakfast next morning was great has well. We will be return again, and have also told family and friends to go there, thanks Martin and team.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TIZZY608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

We were a family of three, in the room the settee bed was not made up for my Son. When I asked some bedding was brought up and left for me to make up the bed. I was given a cushion and told there wasn’t any pillows. Unusual.
Did not sleep well, noisy.
Breakfast was fine, evening meal average.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helenRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

we went to the ty gwynn twice during our stay in bets y coed we booked to ensure a table easy entry using track and trace form , the food was superb and presented very well on the plates and very reasonably priced, friendly staff and the ginger pudding was delicous and felt very much like we were eating in a place with history

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank isseycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Visited this beautiful pub for a family birthday meal. Food/drink was breath taking and worth every penny. Staff were very friendly and comforting. I would say this is the best place to eat in Betws-y-Coed by far. We will definitely be visiting again in the future. Simply stunning.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joewJ2339RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

For a Gastro ‘pub’ lunch this was out of the top drawer. Traditional decor.........exposed old interior walls, brass, copper, easy chairs. Plenty of choice on a menu containing few standard pub favourites. Well cooked throughout. Service good. Not cheap but one for a treat.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews