We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$120
Agoda.comUS$120
TripadvisorUS$120
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
505
202
72
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
202
72
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extensive menu spa bath coaching house shepherds pie four poster bed trout both nights fabulous food lamb ate here booked a table sunday lunch cooked to perfection an evening meal the pub north wales the main road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020

We were a family of three, in the room the settee bed was not made up for my Son. When I asked some bedding was brought up and left for me to make up the bed. I was given a cushion and told there wasn’t any pillows. Unusual.
Did not sleep well, noisy.
Breakfast was fine, evening meal average.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helenRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

we went to the ty gwynn twice during our stay in bets y coed we booked to ensure a table easy entry using track and trace form , the food was superb and presented very well on the plates and very reasonably priced, friendly staff and the ginger pudding was delicous and felt very much like we were eating in a place with history

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank isseycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Visited this beautiful pub for a family birthday meal. Food/drink was breath taking and worth every penny. Staff were very friendly and comforting. I would say this is the best place to eat in Betws-y-Coed by far. We will definitely be visiting again in the future. Simply stunning.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joewJ2339RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

For a Gastro ‘pub’ lunch this was out of the top drawer. Traditional decor.........exposed old interior walls, brass, copper, easy chairs. Plenty of choice on a menu containing few standard pub favourites. Well cooked throughout. Service good. Not cheap but one for a treat.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

stayed here with my partner a few weeks ago and were blown away by the oldy-worldy, warm and hospitable charm it holds! Greeted by Aron who is the owners son on arrival. He was not on shift but was happy to accommodate us and check us in as he was in the reception on arrival.

We stayed in room 3 which has a solid four poster bed, spa bath and a short walk down the stairs from the bar. Very unique and subtle old-style decor! We wanted to see the other rooms as he said they were all different but they were all occupied the nights we stayed so we couldn't look at them unfortunately!

The food was amazing, lamb and steak cooked to perfection and the seafood options were incredible! We ate here all 3 nights we stayed and not one dish of our evening 3 course meals were not out of this world!

Aron and Scott served us all 3 nights and we were not left wanting for anything, everything was always dealt with efficiently and quickly. Scott could not do enough when we asked him for anything and Aron was funny, charismatic and overall a great host, he seemed to love working for his dad and that is not something you feel often in the hospitality trade, he is an asset to the business and should be protected at all costs! We spoke to several other tables and rooms about the service and how fantastic it all was. They agreed that Aron brought the family run feel to the building and he had a good working relationship with Martin, like a father and son A-team! Well done guys.

We will definitely visit again! All covid guidelines followed to the best of their ability and that made us and other guests feel safe and valued! Keep up the good work Ty Gwyn and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews