We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$191
PricelineUS$191
Expedia.comUS$191
eDreamsUS$191
Trip.comUS$191
HurbUS$199
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
509
358
113
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
358
113
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities sauna and steam room the main hotel superior lodge swimming pool patio doors breakfast was buffet style lovely hotel hotel restaurant both nights short stay double bed lamb an evening meal could not fault north wales tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst going to a wedding not far from here. We stayed in one of the lodges to the rear of the hotel which was clean, modern and comfortable. We had treatments at the onsite beauty salon which I would recommend the hot stones. I also used the gym which was great. However the pool was then out of action for 2 days which was disappointing. Breakfast was really basic fruit wasn't very appealing and no top ups on pastries.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Having travelled from Ross-on-Wye this Hotel was a god send Accomadation is highly rated spacious room Beautifull Bathroom The Meal in the Restraunt was lovely good choice of food and self service brekfast in the morning as much as you want

Room tip: Easy car Parking,Free Wi-Fi,Free Spa
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one impromptu night on Friday 23rd March,stupidly arriving at our holiday cottage a day too early, we needed somewhere to stay for the night. It was already midnight and we were exhausted after the drive from Cambridge, we knew it was slim pickings where we might find a room at that time of night. The closest place to Dolwyddlan where we were staying was The Waterloo hotel, so we rang only half expecting an answer. A young man answered and responded quickly, kindly and reassuringly to our plight! We later found out he was called Josh, he met us as soon as we arrived, calmly and swiftly checked us in and directed us to our room. Only it wasn't just a room...it was more like an apartment. Everything was clean and warm. The bed was very comfortable, the showernext morning was powerful and perfectly adjustable with lovely fresh fluffy towels in plenty. Breakfast was included, with a good selection on offer cooked or otherwise, using local welsh produce.The yoghurts especially! On our departure we had a nice chat with Megan at reception and she was equally as cheerful and friendly as Josh.
We will happily stay there again, it was one of the nicest experiences we've had at any hotel and it's very likely we'll be in the area again as we visit Wales a fair bit.
If your looking for somewhere around this area too then look no further!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 463samanthag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Superb hotel stayed 24th March
Always go there at weekend when we can - Leisure facilities excellent - kids love the pool - staff really friendly and helpful - stayed in a few hotels in Betws coed over the years - only because Waterloo was fully booked and they are not as good in my opinion as the Waterloo
Would defiantly recommend - food great also and breakfast very good lots of choice
10/10

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 77Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just outside the village of Betws-y-Coed. We stayed in a superior lodge. The room was very average and would benefit from refurbishment. The hotel facilities were good including pool and gym. The main building is nice with friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant but the same food is served in the bar. Overall a nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank albeback1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews