We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
113
77
36
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
77
36
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and hot tub cream sauce pool table and darts groupon deal dog friendly hotel garlic mushrooms cooked breakfast bit dated belly pork watch tv mash breakfast and evening meal mini break this lovely hotel real ale hotel restaurant enjoyed my stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

We are in the process of moving house and staying in a very small cottage until new house finished. Decided on a weekend break in betws and saw a deal at the Glan Aber hotel with Groupon. Bit of a mix up with the room at first but we had a fab time! Food was excellent inc breakfast, really friendly and helpful staff right in the heart of betws. Yes the hotel is a little bit dated but it was a lovely break and so important to support hotels like these as best we can. I fear they will disappear if not supported during these crazy times. Clean and adhered to COVID rules so all good!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrpw1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

As with my previous reviews in October, I should be on honeymoon in Tenerife/Majorca/Aberystwyth, but with Covid and the local lockdown we had to stay local.
This is week 2 and we again ventured just 20 miles from home to the Glan Aber in Betws-y-coed.
Yet again, we found a fantastic place to stay and a great set of people running the place.
The place is so clean, tidy and welcoming and during this quiet time it was good to see that they were maintaing the place to retain the high standards throughout.
We upgraded from a standard room to the Glan Aber Suite, which definitely had the wow factor for our honeymoon.
It was spacious, very well decorated and had everything we needed.
We had noticed that they had an offer on for a steak meal for 2 at only £20, some venues would offer this with a drop in weight on the steak, but no ours were both cooked how we liked and with a pepper sauce created by a chef and not a sauce mix!
The meal and the breakfast we had in the morning were both delicious, plentiful and well presented.
The bar was welcoming and had a range of beers, wines, spirits and cask beers.
It's a tough time for everyone at this moment in time in hospitality and so to go to a place where everyone is still upbeat and have a smile rather than a false smile it's a credit to them.
Although it was just a one night stay, we wish it could of been longer.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Came here on Saturday night as wanted to support some local business’ with the lockdown in place, they have an offer on all mains 2 for £20 which is very reasonable, we both have the 8oz steak and they were cooked beautifully and very big portions, they came with chips, onion rings, mushrooms, tomato and peas! We were the only ones in there but this wouldn’t of been a reflection on the place but more the lockdown as everywhere is very quiet! The place was clean and we felt very safe! Will recommend to others!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank ch8nt3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

after a busy day ouy we wanted a satisfying dinner at the best price.
This restaurant offers 2 steak dinners for £20 for early evening diners - so that decided it!
Our meals were great, steaks cooked as you want, and washed down with a pint of local beer.
Now were set up for a good night's sleep and another busy day to follow :)
PS: this review had to be written within the hotel's own entry, as we could not find an entry for the restaurant alone.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJPinBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Really enjoyed my stay in this cozy hotel - great location for Snowdonia, and despite being really busy, the staff were excellent - really friendly and attentive in these testing times, especially with the new rules of table service only at the bar.
Room was perfectly acceptable - clean with excellent quality bedding (very important!), and nice big towels. The television was small, but let’s face it, you don’t come to Snowdonia to watch tv!
Really enjoyed the food - homemade pie was simply fab, so would recommend that.
Would really recommend this hotel - ticked all the boxes.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomhU9661RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews