We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS PLACE IS ACTUALLY AMAZING. AMMAAZZZINNNGGGGG”

Riverside Restaurant & Bistro Bar
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Price range: US$17 - US$31
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our restaurant, Bistro & Bar overlooks the River Conwy at the edge of Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, and is open to non-residents for: •Bistro Lunch •Afternoon Teas • Bar • Evening Restaurant .Every year since 2006 we have received the coveted AA Rosette award for culinary excellence in addition to the Taste of Wales recognition. Wales offers such an abundance of quality produce we constantly strive to source all of our ingredients locally and insist on daily deliveries to ensure the freshness of each dish we prepare.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Havnt got names of staff but here goes... was greeted with the happiest,friendliest woman ever she took us to the deck WITH RHE BEST VIEW EVER and we had some drinks. She had ginger curly hair and she is honestly amazing. Then was taken to our dinner area buy a brown hair male, quite young and english accent. He was so so so lovely to us. Then..... eating... OHMYGOD that chef is a hidden gem. The best beef Wellington I have ever had. The best creme brulee I have EVER had. HE IS AMAIZINNGG. he had tattoos, brown hair and was fairly young looking. Will definatley be returning. And its certainly because of the service, staff and food.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank kirstyjoiner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2020

Set on the bank of the river, eating in the dining room is really scenic. The food was really delicious and there was a nice atmosphere to the place.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank rebeccavan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely setting for a delicious meal
Had dinner there and the setting is really pretty overlooking the river . The service was good and efficient and all the staff really friendly
I had the trio of lamb. It was cooked perfectly as was the pork belly .
Desert was a lemon posset again delicious

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Stay63163039420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Just popped in for hot chocolate. Lovely lovely venue and really nice people. Worth taking a look. Calmer than the rest of Betws-y-coed which is packed.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank joanneh227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

my partner and i ate here last sunday and we were impressed.lovely tranquil location and delicious food well resented by welcoming and professional staff, the duck starter was delicious as was my partners fish starter, the lamb main was superb as my partner loved the haddock dish,we both had eton mess for dessert and agreed that it was excellent,3 courses for just under 25 pounds each was great value,we will be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank huwsytren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Restaurant & Bistro Bar also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Riverside Restaurant & Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.