We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

Ty Gwyn Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Stayed here for one night.
Offered a table for dinner, and glad we took it. Food was excellent. Well presented, full of flavour and filling.
Staff were nothing but polite and helpful.
Room was well presented having just had a lovely new bathroom fitted

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank SteveViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Had an excellent warm welcome when entering this hotel. All staff were polite and the correct social distancing measures were in place. Me and my husband ate some food here in the morning and what can i say the food was delicious and filled me up for the rest of the day.Compliments to the chef who i had been told by a member of staff, was a young lad, Excellent meals prepared by him to a top standard too.The waiting on staff were lovely and very chatty me and my husband felt very welcomed whilst being here. Will definitely return when we next come to wales.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank mel_davies1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

This is a very comfortable and friendly hotel. The restaurant food is excellent and there is a varied menu catering for all tastes. Nice comfortable and well done out en suite bedrooms rooms. Close proximity to the centre of Betswy and easy access to lots of tourist attractions. Great value for money.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank LouSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

An extremely characterful series of rooms provide a lovely setting for this great restaurant, which specialises in a changing menu of locally sourced dishes

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Managed to get a table for two on Thursday evening, following a recommendation.
I’m a bit of a good food and drink fan......and this place know what they are doing.
Olde World atmosphere and everything we had was just lovely.
Will definitely go back here.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulFShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ty Gwyn Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Ty Gwyn Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.