We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable bed ever ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I booked with the hotel direct rather than through a site. I got the double en suite for single occupation.
When I walked upstairs I was a little wary about the decor. Nothing wrong, just looked a little dated. However, what a super place!!
The room faces towards the front and the busy road. But, no worry, the secondary glazing kept the noise outside beautifully. The bed is the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. And the pillows were absolutely perfect too. Like resting on a cloud.!!
Now the breakfast is ginournous and I could not finish it. Absolutely delicious, every little piece of it. I ll be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chrissy1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Oh my word just got back from a excellent stay . From start to finish a true delight. Super dog friendly. Food in the evening absolutely excellent specials really worth a look. Comfortable in every aspect. Room clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making equipment and biscuits . Breakfast superb super fresh ingredients presented well a real treat.
Staff and proprietors so friendly nothing to much trouble. We simply didn't want to leave so stayed another night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberleybrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stopped here for food over the Easter break and had a wonderful meal. The food was delicious and had that real home cooked feel. Each course was perfect.
The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

After camping for a few days we treated ourselves to a proper bed for the night. We booked last minute and the staff were lovely and polite. We had our dog with us too who was allowed in the room and bar. Breakfast was set up in the bar instead of the lounge so that our dog could stay with us.

The only bad points were the shower had incredibly low pressure, and was either scalding or freezing but this may be as we were on the top floor. And the hotel was advertised as having parking which it does not. So you either have to pay for parking in the town or park about 500m up the road where it's free if you manage to find a space.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Went here as we were advised that all the restaurants would be packed & we should book a table. Got the last table. Food was really good with huge portions of home cooked food. Unfortunately, there were 2 large parties in there and they were so loud we couldn't here each other speak.

Overall we had 2 really good meals in a very popular pub.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 km away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
42 reviews
2.8 km away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
556 reviews
1.3 km away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
801 reviews
0.9 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
815 reviews
2.4 km away
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: €62 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pont-y-Pair Hotel And Restaurant Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing