We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb cottage in a beautiful and peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdonia Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
surfdude1...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb cottage in a beautiful and peaceful location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just got back from a week's stay at this lovely cottage.
The cottage and it's location are wonderful. If you like perfect peace then this is for you, there is virtualy no noise, other than birdsong and the wind blowing through the trees.

The cottage itself is very nice indeed and well equipped including good internet speeds! The beds are super comfy and the shower very nice, with lots of hot water and good water pressure.

We were blessed with probably the hottest week of the summer so far and so virtually lived in the expanive garden all week, moving the sun loungers around to find the next bit of shade. In the evening the chiminea was welcome, and was a good midge deterent.

The cottage is located deep in the forest, with lots of walks from your front door.
The nearest town is LLanwrst, which is closer that Betws Y Coed, and has al the usual shops of a small town, including quite a modern Co-Op supermarket. There is also a good chip shop in the town.

Anne is lovely and was very communicative before the holiday, enquiring if there was anything we needed to know etc. She met us in Betws Y Coed and we followed her to the cottage, not sure that we would have found it otherwise.

We will definitely be back again and hopefully bring some more summer weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thanks very much for your lovely comments and such useful information for any other guests thinking of booking the cottage. I'm so pleased you enjoyed every minute of your holiday and you had the opportunity to enjoy the gardens in such lovely weather. Best regards Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peggy s
Northam, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a dream place to stay the house and gardens, the really friendly and helpful
Family and the breathtaking local area we didn’t want to leave!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
It’s was a pleasure to have you stay, my young son enjoyed getting to know you when he was maintaining the gardens during stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gringo199...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a absolutely brilliant place loved every minute.
Me and my partner spent a week there what a beautiful cottage in a beautiful place. Would highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thanks Very much for your review Andrew, really appreciate it. Thanks for being such perfect guests. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thanks ever so much Michael for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and thankfully the snow added to your enjoyment. Would love to welcome you back some time. Take care best regards Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing