We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Gwynfa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gwynfa

Fully equipped large kitchen diner with views over the river Colwyn to Moel Hebog
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped large kitchen diner with views over the river Colwyn to Moel Hebog
Kitchen diner Through into the kitchen diner from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Fully equipped large kitchen diner with views over the river Colwyn to Moel Hebog
Kitchen diner
Through into the kitchen diner from the lounge
Private patio overlooking the river Colwyn with seating for six and a BBQ
A view up river towards the school bridge
Views of Meol Hebog and the Welsh Highland Railway from the patio
The fields are full of bluebells in May
Lounge with log burner and 39' flat screen TV with freesat and DVD player
Comfy leather sofa's
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed and views of Moel Hebog
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bunk beds in bedroom 3
All bedrooms have their own wardrobe and drawer space
Shower in upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom has corner bath as well as shower
Private parking space at  the side of Gwynfa
One tired dog after a day walking the mountains!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill W
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Gwynfa.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Gwynfa for 8 days in early April 2017; Lovely 3 bedroomed cottage with the River Colwyn flowing passed the enclosed rear courtyard; then magnificent views across a field to Beddgelert station, (Welsh Highland Railway ) and up Moel Hebog ( 2566 feet). The cottage is well equipped & comfortable; the owner, Lyn Price, had even catered for the dog, leaving feeding bowls, blanket & treats. We will certainly go again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for the great review Gill - I'm really pleased you and your family had a good time at Gwynfa. Look forward to seeing you back again at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class accommodation; welcomed on arrival, made to feel at home”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The accommodation is very well situated toward to edge of the village but only minutes walk from good restaurants and pubs. Found accommodation to be of very high standard and contained all that we needed for our stay. The village is nicely situated to allow you to undertake just a short drive to good walking areas. There are also very good walks from the village. The village its self is charming and the people very friendly. Have returned since our first visit but original accommodation already booked. However still found more to do in the area.. will go again and will try and book same cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere, able to sit outside next to the river
Liked least: Parking with more than one car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words, I'm pleased that you felt welcome and enjoyed Gwynfa and the surrounding area. I look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OharaKent...
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent return visit to the best place we have ever stayed in in North Wales. The cottage has everything you could possibly want and more! Thanks Lynn, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not applicable!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks Karen, it was good to see you again - wifi should be up and running by next time. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevandpol...
Chessington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional stay, a fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently returned from our lovely stay in Gwynfa. The cottage is extensively equipped with more than you could need- the kitchen has literally everything, there are games, dvd's, books, maps...It is comfortable- larger than expected, and in a great location. We will definitely be booking again. The only thing lacking was wifi, but we have been informed that this is coming soon. Thanks Lynn!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great review, I'm pleased you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. I hope to see you again in the future and the wifi will be connected at the end of the month so will be here waiting for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H
Gringley on the Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have been visiting Beddgelert for several years now and on each occasion stayed in different hotels, B&B's, and rental properties always looking for and feeling that there must be some better accommodation on offer in the town. Well we are pleased to report that we have at last found it. Gwynfa is absolutely delightful and we would highly recommend it especially if you intend on taking your pet along. Great location for some stunning walks, the property is beautifully presented, clean and well appointed. It also has a very rare commodity in Beddgelert, a private off road parking space.

We are certain to be back, thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ambience and presentation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for such a great review - and so pleased that you felt that Gwynfa offers everything you want. I have stayed in self-catering all my life so wanted to make sure that my place was all that I would want it to be if I was staying there myself. I really hope that you will stay agin and look forward to meeting you and your dog next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing