We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
329
55
9
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
55
9
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a real gem two nights evening meals are wonderful hotel nothing too much trouble excellent food wonderful stay climb snowdon kevin lounge village snowdonia waitress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

I cannot speak too highly of team Eglwys. From start to finish every aspect of our visit was first rate. Personal, caring attention from staff which was second to none. Excellent food presented by warm friendly staff. I’m sure that Kevin the owner sets the tone with his open friendly nature, and I am also sure that he knows that he must wrap his outstanding staff in cotton wool. I have rarely if ever experienced such a personable level of care from staff, particular gratitude to Annette, but equally to Michael and the other young lady whose name escapes me
We met some lovely people from Cambridge, Lancashire and Ellesmere Port, some of whom had visited some eighteen years on the trot.
Thank you Kevin for a really great break, look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hotbeat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Stopped here again for two nights - so pleased to see that the staff were the same we met two years ago. The hotel albeit slightly dated is extremely clean & homely - from the lovely owners to the staff you are made very welcome and nothing is too much trouble - the food is delicious and plentiful. We absolutely love it here and plan to visit again. The staff as I’ve said previously are excellent & especially Onnette she is a diamond and works hard to make you welcome - she would show an interest in what your plans for the day were and would enquire as to how things went the next time she saw you:) nothing too much trouble for this lovely lady. The hotel is in the heart of Beddgelert but just tucked away enough so you are away from the crowds- a gem of a place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

We booked this hotel the night before setting off to climb Snowdon. The reviews were great and upon arrival we could soon see why.

We were greeted by the owner Lynne who could not have been more welcoming. The standard room we booked had lovely views, it was spotlessly clean. The bed and towels were to die for, pretty perfect.

We booked the 3 course set menu, fish cakes to start followed by the fillet steak which just melted in the mouth. The only slight thing that we would personally Change was the fact they didn't do chips and also the veg was cooked from frozen. The waiter and waitress could not have been more attentive or polite.

We will most certainly book this hotel again the the near future.

Thankyou very much again, Kevin, Lynne and staff.

Katie and Lee

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katiesE5035LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

This is a good hotel that is positioned in the village and is very clean and conforms to the covid requirements.
The room is spotless and the staff who wait on you relevant to meals are great and very attentive.
The breakfast is good but there is not a great choice of starters, where there is no yogurt or fresh fruit and the evening meals are somewhat overpriced whilst they are well cooked and presented well are not over generous, especially if you are really hungry.
The car park is good and the lounge and bar are adequate.
Be careful if you do not want a hotel that do not allow pets as this one does, even though booking.com do state that pets are not allowed!!
Overall we had a nice stay in Beddgelert and this hotel was fine.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank bronson152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

What a fantastic place, the hotel, the staff, the service, the rooms, there's not one bad thing to say. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, the food was amazing. Breakfast lasted us all day there was so much of it. Would definately recommend to people. Will be returning here next time we visit North Wales.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank d_baggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews