We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Plas Tan y Graig(Beddgelert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Saracens Head(Beddgelert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Craflwyn Hall(Beddgelert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
285
50
7
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
50
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealthe riverbeautiful locationrack of lambchanged dailyfive minute walkshort strollaberglaslyn passsurrounded by mountainsowners and staffthe welsh highland railwaylovely hotellounge areawarm welcomenothing too much troublebreathtaking viewspretty village
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I booked this after Monarch Airlines went bust and we needed a short weekend break to replace the holiday we lost.
I’m not glad Monarch went bust but I’m so glad we arrived at Bryn Eglwys.
Everybody is so welcoming and helpful,nothing is to much trouble wether speaking to the owners or the staff.
The hotel is warm and friendly,the restaurant serves food the like of which far surpasses what you would expect and the bedroom more than adequate especially the mattress,had two nights great sleep.
The hotels position is ideal for walking or general sightseeing and going further afield.
There are some beautiful places to go and see.
Enjoy!!.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gobbydewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for another return visit to the hotel and area.
Still as superb as ever. Nothing to much trouble, impeccable service and attention. Food superb as usual.
Our first choice for staying in this part of N. Wales.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel at least five times over the last 6 years. It has become a very much looked forward to visit. The standard is as high as when we first booked.
Lovely high quality home cooked food. Bed really comfy, en suite gleaming and nice welcome on arrival. Staff always really professional and never intrusive.
Beddgelert and surrounding area has a beauty and peace I have not experienced anywhere else. I never tire of visiting and replenishing my batteries ready for Christmas.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 344cazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is in a peaceful and beautiful location in the Glaslyn Valley on the edge of Beddgelert. The bedrooms are comfortably furnished with en suite facilities and have wonderful views from their windows, whilst the breakfasts and evening meals are quite excellent, with the evening menu varying each day. I have now stayed here twice for a few days (2016 & 2017) and I shall be going back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view down the Glaslyn Valley.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsbds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nice and quite place located in Beddgelert village Snowdonya,resting on a beautiful valley between high dramatic mountains.
The rooms are clean and cosy.breakfast is tasty and you have few options to choose from.
You can have diner(which is not to be missed )with different menu every day.
The Lounge is very cosy with small bar attached for nice evening drinks.
The only problem was the lack of poor Wi-fi connection in the room which was frustrating.
The area, as most parts of Snowdonia has no reception for mobiles,like O2 and T-mobile,so don’t count on your mobiles for navigation around,and have sat-nav or maps.
I do recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dudyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews