We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beddgelert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We have just returned after a two night getaway to Beddgelert , stopping in this hotel for the first time. Owners and staff were very welcoming and accommodating during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and had superb views and the lounge was relaxing and a great place to sit especially after the evening meal. The food was super and the menu changed each day. Breakfast was included in the price and was to a very good standard. Both the owners and Annette worked very hard to ensure everyone was looked after and we really appreciated all of their efforts. Thank you we hope to return

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elsbells50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I booked this after Monarch Airlines went bust and we needed a short weekend break to replace the holiday we lost.
I’m not glad Monarch went bust but I’m so glad we arrived at Bryn Eglwys.
Everybody is so welcoming and helpful,nothing is to much trouble wether speaking to the owners or the staff.
The hotel is warm and friendly,the restaurant serves food the like of which far surpasses what you would expect and the bedroom more than adequate especially the mattress,had two nights great sleep.
The hotels position is ideal for walking or general sightseeing and going further afield.
There are some beautiful places to go and see.
Enjoy!!.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gobbydewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for another return visit to the hotel and area.
Still as superb as ever. Nothing to much trouble, impeccable service and attention. Food superb as usual.
Our first choice for staying in this part of N. Wales.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel at least five times over the last 6 years. It has become a very much looked forward to visit. The standard is as high as when we first booked.
Lovely high quality home cooked food. Bed really comfy, en suite gleaming and nice welcome on arrival. Staff always really professional and never intrusive.
Beddgelert and surrounding area has a beauty and peace I have not experienced anywhere else. I never tire of visiting and replenishing my batteries ready for Christmas.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 344cazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is in a peaceful and beautiful location in the Glaslyn Valley on the edge of Beddgelert. The bedrooms are comfortably furnished with en suite facilities and have wonderful views from their windows, whilst the breakfasts and evening meals are quite excellent, with the evening menu varying each day. I have now stayed here twice for a few days (2016 & 2017) and I shall be going back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view down the Glaslyn Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsbds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beddgelert
21.8 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
816 reviews
21.8 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
805 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Goat Hotel
Royal Goat Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beddgelert
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Plas Yn Dre
Plas Yn Dre
#1 of 2 in Bala
75 reviews
21.8 km away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
11.8 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel

Address: Bryn Eglwys Hotel, Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4NB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Beddgelert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beddgelert
Price Range: €121 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former Georgian farmhouse standing in one of the most enviable locations in Snowdonia, Bryn Eglwys Hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. We offer good food and comfortable, well equipped en suite rooms with superb views. We are pet friendly; have on site parking and easy access to the attractions of Snowdonia. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel Beddgelert, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing