We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice in three day stop 😃”

Tide / Llanw Outdoor Cafe at Halen Mon
Ranked #12 of 38 Quick Bites in Anglesey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Description: Simple, sustainable and seasonal - our outdoor cafe celebrates local ingredients. We're open for snacks, cakes and drinks and you can find our truck parked outside Halen Mon in Brynsiencyn, overlooking the outstandingly beautiful Menai Strait. Our food truck is outdoors - though, season-permitting, we have a beautiful tipi, and seating underneath a sail when the weather isn't kind. We have designed our space to make the most of the panoramic views, and hope you will love it as much as we do. Our menu changes regularly but here's a sample: - Sam's famous sausage rolls - Hafod cheese toastie with pickled carrot - Anglesey dressed crab - Bara brith with Caerphilly - Morning buns - Breakfast sourdough sandwich - Sourdough with cinnamon, butter and Halen Mon Keep an eye on our website for details of our evening events.
Restaurant details
Description: Simple, sustainable and seasonal - our outdoor cafe celebrates local ingredients. We're open for snacks, cakes and drinks and you can find our truck parked outside Halen Mon in Brynsiencyn, overlooking the outstandingly beautiful Menai Strait. Our food truck is outdoors - though, season-permitting, we have a beautiful tipi, and seating underneath a sail when the weather isn't kind. We have designed our space to make the most of the panoramic views, and hope you will love it as much as we do. Our menu changes regularly but here's a sample: - Sam's famous sausage rolls - Hafod cheese toastie with pickled carrot - Anglesey dressed crab - Bara brith with Caerphilly - Morning buns - Breakfast sourdough sandwich - Sourdough with cinnamon, butter and Halen Mon Keep an eye on our website for details of our evening events.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delightful little cafe with teepee ⛺️ if weather indifferent but in both occasions we were able to sit out enjoying the late September sun. On first visit tried the Halen Mon gin resulting in purchasing a bottle! Second time stopped in the way back from Caernarfon enjoying the salted chocolate cookie. Delicious. Views across the Menai straits fabulous and staff friendly and efficient

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Bimboundjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2021

A fantastic late breakfast/early lunch stop.
We had a picnic box each which we were able to mix and match between the 2 of us .
I just loved the cheese twists ( really cheesy ) and hummus, my wife said the cakes were Magnifico.
Along with crisps and olives it filled us for the day all for £8 each, with very nice flat whites too.
Throw in the view across the strait and you’ve got a really must visit cafe .The staff were very helpful , both with advice as well as quick service.
Not to mention the sea salt shop on site , where you can also find clean toilets .
Find it next door to the sea zoo.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

very yummy and would recommend, the iced tea was great and really refreshing . the staff were kind as well

nfjfjfjjfnfnfnj

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Fearless63615916071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison L, Owner at Tide / Llanw Outdoor Cafe at Halen Mon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Tide/Llanw, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful location, excellent service and cakes. Americano coffee - disappointing flavour and no crema.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 344haydng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison L, Owner at Tide / Llanw Outdoor Cafe at Halen Mon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tide/Llanw.
I'm sorry you found the coffee disappointing and I do hope you mentioned it to the staff at the time as they would have been pleased to have replaced it free of charge.
I'm glad you found the location, cakes and service up to 5*.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Simply the best focaccia sandwich i've ever had - delicious lamb, bread, garnishes; worth a day trip just for the food/scenery.
Very pleasant chaps running the foodie van.
A little pricey but worth every penny - still 5 stars.
its HIGH TIDE you made your way here and sample the super grub - you wont regret it!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DavidCh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
147alisonl, Owner at Tide / Llanw Outdoor Cafe at Halen Mon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

What a brilliant 5* review, thank you for your enthusiasm , puns, and your generosity in sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to welcome you back again after lockdown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tide / Llanw Outdoor Cafe at Halen Mon also viewed

Aberffraw, Anglesey
Moelfre, Anglesey
 

Been to Tide / Llanw Outdoor Cafe at Halen Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.