We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Waters Country Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

fantastic view of the river, lovely well-cooked food, and exceptionally helpful staff. room was perfect for that we needed however it was directly above the spa which made it hotter than was sometimes comfortable. only other minor thing was the jacuzzi- could have been warmer. but overall very enjoyable and we would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eematth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    213
    73
    40
    26
See reviews for
120
443
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have just returned from a lovely relaxing few days at this hotel. I went with my husband. All the staff were very friendly. The food was fantastic. We stayed in a Standard room and the room was lovely. We bought this break from groupon and it was well worth what we paid. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and familly and would return again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have just got back from this hotel from a wonderful weekend, the staff were amazing and could not do enough to help you, the food was fantastic and the scenery is breathtaking. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone, warm, welcoming and wonderful

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

my husband and i stayed here from 27th to 29 jan 2012 for our 20th wedding anniversary. we were totally blown away by how friendly and professional all the staff were, we were booked into THE LADY ELEANOR suite which had a humungous bed and great room facilities. The outside decking was amazing and you could see canooists on the water. I just wish i had packed my bikini so i could have used the swimming pool and spa. We will definitely be returning and i have recommended The White Waters Hotel to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: for a special occassion i would choose a suite as you can see the water from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Hotel is lovely, don't go if you are expecting boutique. But very fitting for a country hotel. The food was delicous and on a whole the staff were extremely friendly.

The only problem was the lack of sleep on the first night.... It was an extremley windy night and something was continuosly banging from about 5am. At about 545 I rang reception and they could not find the source of it. Then at about 7 when it came light my partner saw that the cause was coming from the balcony above. He rang back and told reception.
I was seriously not impressed that I had been awake since 5 am on a Sat after a busy week in work. When I went to complain to reception in the morn, a lady on reception was quite abrupt with us saying there was no other rooms and the wind wasn't their fault. I appreciate this, but in the name of good customer service they could have offered us a drink at the bar or use of the spa or something to compensate the bad nights sleep.

This lack of care for guest wellbeing spolied what would have been an otherwise perfect hotel experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
4.4 km away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.8 km away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.3 km away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.4 km away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Waters Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Property: White Waters Country Hotel
Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing