We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
710
272
62
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
272
62
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel coaching inn high street excellent location no lift car park excellent stay lovely room centre of town short break one night stay biscuits north wales brian castle dog character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Came here for a meal as a group of 5 and a dog. We were impressed with the food however it was a bit overpriced for what it was and a pint of Peroni is £6.50! The atmosphere was cosy and friendly and the staff were great too, giving us a table last minute.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helbel375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thank you for your great review! I know our team will love reading they looked after you and we are all sorry you felt us a little overpriced but we do try very hard as a team to great value in our service and welcome. We do hope to see you all return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

My family and I had another fantastic stay at the Castle hotel , under the restrictions the team made us feel safe and very welcome. The location is excellent as perfect for seeing the local area. Will be booking again very soon.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwelborn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you for your amazing review and that all the hard work the team are putting in to minimise the impacts felt from the restrictions have paid off and you've had a lovely stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

My daughter & my two grandchildren stayed here for one night on Thursday 10th of June to Friday the 11th of June .
When we arrived the receptionist was very helpful & gave us a pass for the car park . We couldn’t check in as we arrived early .
When we came back later on in the afternoon our rooms were ready . Due to the circumstances Joe, the general manager helped us to our rooms which was on the second floor , this was a great help as with two children & luggage & no lift it would have been much harder to get up there .
My daughters room was slightly smaller than mine but had a lovely old world feel to it with antique like furniture. Her room had a view of the main road like mine did . My room was bigger & had more modern furniture in it . However it was just as nice as my daughters . Both rooms were clean & the beds very comfortable. They both had plenty of storage & dressing gowns were provided but no slippers . The bathroom had a powerful shower & nice products & thick towels .
We had dinner in the hotel that evening & the food was superb . The service was excellent too.
We had breakfast the next day & this also was very good .
The downside to this hotel was as it was on a main road there was some noise & I could hear a tv & conversation from another room . I’m not sure why as the walls are very thick due it being such an old building .
We would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends if they were thinking of staying in Conwy & we would stay again in the future .
I would of liked to have given this review four & half but with Tripadvisor you can only give whole numbers .

Thank JoM361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you loved your stay away with us in our beautiful part of the world and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

It is a difficult time for the travel industry but the team at the Castle Hotel, Conwy provided excellent, friendly, customer focused service ensuring more than adequate safety approaches were taken.
The restaurant, food and service were extreme high quality

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbooth165565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you for your fantastic review! I know the team will love reading your kind words, especially in the current climate as I know just how hard they are all working to ensure our guests have the best time. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Staying in the Castle hotel was a contrdiction in terms. Billed as a 4 Star Luxury hotel and a price of £190 for one night we did NOT expect to be charged £10 for Breakfast. The room was well reasonably well appointed but from a marketing and business perspective a charge of £195.00 INCLUDING Breakfast would have been better commercial practice

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

We are very sorry to read your review. Looking at your scores it seems our team still managed to make you feel welcome and a good nights sleep was had. We would all like to thank you for your valued feedback, rest assured that once we are through these crazy times we are all hopeful of a return to normality in regards to breakfast. In the meantime your comments will be fed onto our senior rooms team. We do hope to see you return to our beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews