We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$234
US$215
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$234
US$215
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
eDreamsUS$233
CheapTicketsUS$215
Agoda.comUS$234
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
679
257
58
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
257
58
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel coaching inn high street excellent location no lift car park excellent stay lovely room centre of town short break one night stay biscuits north wales brian castle dog character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary, car park to the rear and another in the front, they give you a permit to pop in your car during your stay, arrived slightly early but couldn’t check in until exactly 3pm. Once checked in after 3pm our deluxe room was very lovely, gorgeous decor and nice little lovely touches - chocolates, biscuits, rubber ducks, robes/slippers, good quality toiletries. The bed was amazing and so comfy, hotel is perfectly located for walking around Conwy and the area. Highly recommend and enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Archer1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you for your amazing review! I know our team will love reading you loved the little bit extra we've put into our rooms, and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

We were very impressed with hotel and its warm and welcome atmosphere. The bedroom was very comfy, lovely large bathroom, but it was the generous touches that made our stay extra special with chocolates, biscuits and coffee machine. Staff were really friendly and meals taken were very tasty and well presented. Breakfast choice was extensive and lovely coffee served from the bar for breakfast was great.The corridors were very cosy with tiffany lamps and antique furnishings.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christinewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you for your amazing review! I know our team will love reading your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Booked for my wife’s birthday and stayed in a suite which was gorgeous. Also had an evening meal in the bar and breakfast in the room which was beautiful. All the staff were friendly and attentive. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeanD252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you for your amazing review! I know our team will love reading your kind words especially during these challenging times. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Drinks with family. Very high prices for speciality teas which had only had a glance at a teabag before being served. Service bit dodgy too as well as sign posting to get out and clean hands! Sat outside so can’t really comment on atmosphere. Expected more for the ££

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Miss_Derious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

We are all really sorry to read that you had a less than enjoyable experience with us. Our tea's are Tea Pig tea's and left in the pots for the guests, we don't take the bags out so that allows our guests to decide how strong they would like their tea, on a freshly brewed pot you would need to let the pot sit for a while to strengthen as with all freshly made teas. The COVID signs are a legal requirement in Wales and none of them tell any of our guests to get out? We have garden rules displayed that again, are part of the legal requirement in Wales that simply state chairs and tables cannot be moved around. We all know how much having to explain and enforce government regulations can impact on some of our guests expectations of service, and again we are sorry that this impacted your visit. We do hope we will see you return, perhaps in a time when the regulations ease a little.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

The hotel was fabulous, the staff were fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful, from reception to breakfast, lunch and dinner, each one made our stay memorable. we will definitely be going back again. We would recommend this hotel without a second thought and we travelled quite a bit.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichieJones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Lavin, General Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review! I know our team will love reading your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews