We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Heulog Guest House(Conwy)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YHA Conwy(Conwy)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pen y Bryn(Conwy)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
169
29
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkfresh milksteep pathshort walktop floorgreat nights sleepbox of tissueslarge number of stepsbooked a small double roommobility concernsroom was spotlessly cleanlittle extrastown centreowners were friendlyhot chocolateshower toiletlovely hosts
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We had a great stay at Bryn Derwen. Andrew and his family were so welcoming! The B&B is great, with yummy breakfast and a lovely front lawn, and is just a few minutes walk to the centre of Conwy or the castle or the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegSCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I stayed here with my teenage daughter for one night in October. Our room was clean, bright and spacious, Andrew and Gill were lovely, they let us leave our bag in the room as soon as we arrived, even though it was only 10.30am.
Our breakfast was served efficiently, and was absoutely delicious, would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliespencer258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

My wife and I stayed four nights at the Bryn Derwen in May. The room was very comfortable and clean. The guest house sits back from the road so even with the windows open it was quiet. It is located an easy 10 minute walk from the castle. The breakfasts were delicious and the host family is delightful. We felt very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLEtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The Bryn Derwen is up to date very nice clean rooms. Great location from Conwy. The breakfast are great and wonderful service. Yes they do have parking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njohughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in this home with comfortable bedding. It's quiet, on a street across from a school and very close to the walled town. Reasonable rates. No sitting room outside of the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews