We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room host michael light breakfast great attention to detail short walk into town packed lunch friendly hosts breakfast was delicious local area guest house biscuits stayed here lovely place warm welcome ensuite furniture wedding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were very impressed by the hospitality and excellent accommodation. We were given a warm welcome when we arrived and enjoyed a friendly chat in the morning with the owner. Very clean and tidy with great attention to detail.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Owner at Deri-Down Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Many thanks for your gracious review David and look forward to seeing you again in the future kind regards Mike & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This B&B is second to none, the genuine hospitality and high spec is rarely found, let alone at this price point. I have stayed in both rooms now and can’t think how they could be improved. Fantastic breakfast and nothing to much trouble. You deserve all your success. Thank you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Owner at Deri-Down Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks Georgina for a great review really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future sorry about the delay I missed your review kind regards Mike & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Very clean and fresh, great attention to detail, friendly chat with Mike. Further out than we thought but parking cheap in Abergavenny so no problem. Would recommend, had light breakfast as eating lunch time, lovely selection, I hear the cooked is also great. Good to have off road parking.

Room Tip: Both rooms looked good.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Owner at Deri-Down Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Linda many thanks for your kind review glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit kind regards Mike & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We were warmly welcomed by our hostess on a dreary November evening but the B & B was like a beacon in the dark! From walking through thr front door, everything was high quality & immaculate. The room was spacious, warm & had everything we needed. The quality of the bedding was excellent, the furniture attractive & the shower room lovely.....absolutely everything was immaculately clean AND we were offered fresh milk. After a very comfortable nights sleep & hot shower, we enjoyed the light breakfast in the bright dining room....served by our friendly & genial host. This B & B is a little gem & a great credit to the host & hostess......they could teach some other establishments a thing or two!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moorlandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Owner at Deri-Down Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Many thanks for your gracious review we are glad you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future kind regards Mike & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Situated a little out of town but very well presented Farmhouse offering a lovely en suite room with excellent breakfast !! Recently renovated and well equipped.

Short taxi journey into Abergavenny costs £5 or pleasant walk if weather permits !!

Room Tip: On an A Class road but not too busy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDC762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Owner at Deri-Down Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Many thanks for your kind review glad you liked our room and breakfast hopefully see you again soon kind regards Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews