We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week end”
other travellers have booked this property

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden
Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Kitchen with 8 burner range cooker and all the facilities you will need
Kitchen with ample cupboard space and dry food store
Entrance hall
Bedroom 1 - Family bedroom double bed with double sofa bed and en-suite
Bedroom 1 - sofa bed in bay window overlooking Talysarn and Pen-y-bryn Estate
Bedroom 1 - En-suite with bath and shower over.
Bedroom 2 - Family room - Double and single bed
Bedroom 3 - Double bed overlooking Mt Snowdon
En-suite bedroom 5
Main bathroom with walk in shower and his and her wash hand basins
Main bathroom
Bedroom 6 - 3 single beds which zip up to create a double and single if required
Bedroom 6 with sofa in bay window
Lounge with NOW tv and open fire
The lounge  also has an additional dining area
Lounge dining area
Dining room and games room
Bedroom 5 - Double bed with on -suite bath and shower over
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4 - Double bed with en-suite with shower cubicle
Rear garden ideal for just relaxing or for the more energetic ball games
Front paddock with ponies overlooking Nantlle Ridge and Mt. Snowdon
Hot tub on the patio hired locally by our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia L
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful week end”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a surprise 40th birthday party here over the week end. It couldn't have been more enjoyable On arrival we were met by Delyth who explained where everything was. There is everything you need for your stay. We had no problems whatsoever. We had both open fires working, one in the bar ,the other in the lounge, in no time at all
We were able to enjoy a couple of walks while we were there, one to the beach which included lunch at Ty Coch pub and another starting behind the house and going up towards the derelict building on top of the hill.
We would highly recommend this property, and hopefully will return one day.
Thanks to Linda for keeping us updated and to Delyth for her hard work.
,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review It sounds like you really felt at home Brilliant!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigid Ed...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous weekend!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Celebrated my 50th with 12 of my girlfriends....for us this was the perfect venue for the weekend. Excellent communication with additional directions provided by the owners Linda & Glynn and from Delyth, who also arranged with me before our arrival for the bar to be decorated with balloons etc.(thanks again, great customer service!) The bar area definitely helped to create a fabulous party atmosphere and the wonderful walks available helped to refresh us the next day! We loved this house with its old character and features, and though we had a little trouble with the main toilet on the first night, courtesy of the Victorian plumbing :-) (the bathrooms would benefit from a little updating) this was responded to immediately by Glynn and Delyth's husband as soon as I contacted them, brilliant! We will definitely be back again and I have already recommended Plas Dorothea to other friends :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, great character house and the fantastic customer service1
Liked least: Bathrooms could do with updating
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thanks a million for those lovely comments The plumbing doesn't let us down very often but sorry it happened to you
We would love to welcome you back and must agree the walks do compensate for the morning after lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend away with the guys!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I booked this as a surprise birthday treat for my partner to go away for the weekend with some of our friends.

I booked with Linda who was really helpful, friendly and responded promptly. Delyth was great arranging details with me such as hanging some banners and balloons, arranging to get to the house before the guys so she could get the fire going and even just little things like letting me know where roadworks were so they could be avoided - all made fantastic customer service.

The guys were really chuffed with the property and thought it was good value for money. They loved the bar in particular and spent most of their time there! Everyone, including my partner, had a great time and have since said they miss the house.

Big thank you to everyone for helping make the weekend a success!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Delyth loves a good party lol and well done for managing to keep the surprise. I usually say the wrong thing and go in with both feet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma E
1 review
“Perfect fun filled weekend!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Firstly, Delyth was absolutely brilliant, she communicated with me upto and during the stay. Delyth was very helpful with directions and showing us around the house and more. She also placed banners and balloons I had sent for my birthday and was just very accommodating! The house was just amazing had its own character and was very spacious, although most our time was spent in the bar which was amazing. It had disco lights music the lot. Everyone in the party loved their stay and we will definitely be booking again. The only VERY minor issue was one of the draws in the kitchen that wouldn't shut properly which I am sure will be fixed very soon. We went for a walk but it was too cold to stay out but I bet it would be lovely in the summer, there are local shops and takeaways just a couple of mins drive from the house which was pretty handy. Overall, I would definitely recommend anyone staying there, it is lovely house in a lovely secluded location. I cannot wait for our next break away there!! 5 stars from me and all of my group! Thanks again Delyth :) xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review Gemma We all agree Delyth is a fantastic person and as usual she came up with the goods for you
It would be lovely to welcome you again and summer is a very different holiday We love all the seasons in the house for their own special reasons
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There was a group of 5 couples we went to celebrate 1 couples wedding. It was great rooms a plenty. On the first night we did have a small power cut but Del and her husband came straight up got us extra wood for fire and candles it did just add to atmosphere though. We range from 30-50 years old and found the house great. I think we will be coming back in summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Not the best place to have a power cut is it. Very dark and full of atmosphere!!! We were so pleased that it didn't last too long and Delyth was her usual helpful self. It will be great to see you again and a totally different holiday in summer. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing