We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$194
Hotels.comUS$194
Official HotelUS$194
Trip.comUS$251
CheapTicketsUS$194
eDreamsUS$194
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
641
488
176
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
641
488
176
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities sauna and steam room lovely hotel swimming pool good size reception area double bed north wales evening meal town centre caernarfon castle family room weekend break enjoyable stay large room free parking car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family. Family rooms are spacious and clean, powerful and hot water for shower and bath. Decor is a little outdated but we only really slept in the room. The swimming pool is lovely though we had to book in advance but had the pool to ourselves. Breakfast was delicious and drinks reasonably priced for a hotel, service was fantastic. Brilliant location for Caernaforn, 2 minute walk to centre. We would definitely stay again. Thank you Celtic Royal and all the hard working staff for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank xxamyxx2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We chose this hotel because it had a indoor swimming pool. From the outside the hotel looks impressive. Reception is welcoming too. We checked in and asked to book a swim where we was pointed in the direction of the spa. Unfortunately there were no time slots available on that day. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We had a drink in the bar and a meal in the restaurant which was nice. Breakfast was also good. The down points were the room was cold with no heating available until evening. The sanitizer at the entrance to the restaurant was broken. The carpets on the second floor hallways needed a good hover. The crockery on the breakfast table that were not used was left for the next people, which is not good to say we are in the middle of a pandemic. And we could'nt get a swim which was why we booked this hotel in the first place

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier705054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

We stayed at the Celtic Royal Hotel on part of a road trip of The Wales coast. The hotel is greatly situated and the hotel has obviously had a lot of money spent on it as the refurbishments have made it look very fresh, airy. As are the rooms. The bar staff were very helpful and well mannered. However, this is when I have to raise a negative. Upon our arrival the receptionist was very brusque. She abruptly informed us to log in our car details and if we didn’t, we could expect a heavy fine. She then went on to ask us when we would like breakfast only to be told on several times we couldn’t have that time due to time slots already taken. We had to ask what times were available, which were either at 7:00am or after 10:30am. Which weren’t acceptable. I understand there is a problem with social distancing and am willing to accept not getting in. However, how to deliver the unfortunate bad timings is paramount if you want to ensure your customers/clients are made important and valued. I do think a little training is required here.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey in awful weather, parking was plentiful and easily accessed. We were greeted by a lovely girl on reception and booked in really quickly and efficiently. Our room was ready and we were given the key and directed to our room. We had to book our breakfast slots for the three mornings we would be there due to social distance needs. The bar area is large and well spaced out and table service is mandatory, they had a card with a red dot one side and a green dot the other to indicate whether or not you require service, this worked really well. The staff were very friendly and seemed to work very hard but sometimes there was a bit of a wait to be served as there seemed to not be enough staff for the number of customers. Breakfast was lovely hot and fresh with a good choice. The room was nice and clean and the bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was a bit on the small side but clean and serviceable. There was no maid service unless you requested it, which is totally understandable in the current climate. I would recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lilginge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We stayed here for 4 nights, and it was a great stay.

The hotel staff were friendly and polite and helped out when asked.

The room was comfortable, and although the daily changes were reduced due to covid, when we asked for fresh towels and cups / tea coffee they had been changed as requested.

The pool and gym were easy to book and provided the facilities we needed.

The food was good too.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews