We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
349
197
83
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
197
83
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river conservatory restaurant junior suite riverside location french doors main building cheesecake outside seating royal worcester sunny day bar menu afternoon tea function room wedding reception city centre wedding venue lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Quite noisy if you like sleeping with the window open at this time of year but at least their windows do open unlike many ghastly hotels. The bed was comfortable but there was no TV in the room. Bathroom was adequate.

Despite the attempts of the receptionist to try to get us to book dinner there, the only food we ate there was breakfast and that wasn't great. It was served by teenagers that didn't refill the orange juice jug, so I settled for the apple juice made from concentrate. What was on offer at the buffet section looked highly unappetising so I ordered a cooked breakfast. Full English.

Most of it was OK but I can't stand bacon served with the fat not cooked properly, giving it the appearance and texture of white rubber bands. Unfortunately this was such an occasion.

Overall, not very impressed but you can do a hell of a lot worse in Worcester.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rackface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

I am a little surprised by your comments and have been to check the room personally. The TV is present.

Our staff are young but they are all very hardworking and take pride in the job they do. Our breakfasts are local produce and cooked to order, if at any time you were unhappy with your meal we could have taken it back and rectified it.

During your stay we regrettably had to approach you in regards to smoking in the bedroom, which under the UK law is illegal.

Whilst I take all your comments on board and am happy to address them, I do feel that your review is slightly biased based on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We had afternoon tea in the conservatory and while we were all happy with the service and the helpfulness of the staff and the cakes, we were all disappointed with the sandwiches. The fillings were well chosen and tasty, and the bread itself was soft and moist but most of us couldn't eat the crusts which were thick, dry and hard.

Such a shame as the scones and cakes were lovely.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DaveC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you for your review. Our bread is sourced locally and usually is very well received. We are sorry that you did not feel the quality was up to scratch. Your comments have been noted and passed to the Head Chef. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice. Good location by the river but we were put on the side of the hotel where they have a function room. We were kept up literally all night firstly by loud music and then people fighting outside our room. It woke our one and a half year old who was terrified. It was bad planning to put people not connected to the wedding right next to it, let alone us having a toddler with us.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank nat17lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

We are sorry that on this occasion you were not happy with your stay. We do monitor our bookings very carefully and where possible will put function guests next to the function room and those not attending in the main house. However it is not always possible. Should you decide to visit again please call us directly and we will request a main house room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Best Hotel location in Worcester. Stayed from Friday to Monday, attending a family wedding held at the Hotel on Saturday. We stayed in room 32 which is probably the best dog friendly room we have experienced. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and linen top quality. The room overlooks the River Severn and it's own small garden. The rest of the gardens are open to dog guests and are well maintained.
The Hotel and Restaurant are very popular due to the location and the Hotel has wisely set aside a significant portion of the garden for the exclusive use of Hotel guests, therefore you will always find a table to sit at.
The staff are very accommodating and attentive to guests' requirements, nothing is too much trouble and they were always friendly and cheerful and this includes receptionists, night porters, housekeepers and gardeners.
The wedding was superbly marshalled by Michele and her staff and they ensured that everything went to plan.
Food was excellent and competively priced, we recommend the homemade veggie burgers. The breakfasts were delicious especially considering we had the vegetarian option.
We enjoyed lovely dog walks along the Severn towpath and the Hotel is within easy walking distance to the town centre.
Listening to the Cathedral bells whilst eating breakfast in the garden was particularly delightful.
We would very much like to return to the Diglis Hotel as our three night stay was far too short.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view, most seem to.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essexcolliemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Our staff are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We work very hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and looked after and will make sure that we pass on your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I stayed at the Diglis House Hotel for a wedding recently. My boyfriend and I were put in a Superior Double that had a wonderful view of the River Severn. We only stayed two nights which was a shame, but would have loved to have stayed longer. The staff were very nice and accommodating, the food was very tasty and we thought it was a fantastic location to hold a wedding.
The whole day was brilliant, and was improved more so by the historic and picturesque town of Worcester.
Thanks to the staff here, you really made our short break a wonderful one.
Only one downside, and that was the lack of draw space. However, this could have also been down to the amount of clothes I took away with me!

Room Tip: Top floor in the second annex was very quiet and had the lovely view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Weddings are very special occasions and we are very lucky to have such a beautiful setting for them. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will ensure your comments are passed on to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews