We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
557
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
557
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake fresh flowers sylvia terry on arrival crisps white company perfect hosts little touches b bs full english biscuits local pub breakfast was amazing fruit salad small fridge bed and breakfast worcester area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting friends nearby. Chrissy and Paul were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The robes were a lovely touch and the breakfast is the best I have ever had. We hope to come visit again soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MitchMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie M, Owner at The Manor Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again at The Manor Coach House. Warm regards Chrissie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

What lovely patrons are Chrissie and Paul. They have done a brilliant job modernising this lovely property maintaining its character and charm. It is ideally located close to fast road networks for the Cotswolds and Worcestershire or to stop off when going Nth or Sth using the M5. Excellent comfortable clean bedrooms and en-suite facilities and a lovely breakfast freshly cooked to order. Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and a good size with recently updated en-suite facilities.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ianbB5862XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie M, Owner at The Manor Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It was a pleasure to met you both and hope to see you again if you are ever down this way again. With warm regards Chrissie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This bed and breakfast property has been painstakingly refurbished to the highest standard with a tremendous eye to detail. Rooms spacious and modern, beds very comfortable, excellent linen and towels and White Company bathroom products. Breakfast excellent.
Plenty of off street parking and nice garden chairs for visitors for fine weather. Chrissie, the owner, goes the extra mile for her guests.

Room Tip: Only seen two - both equally good. Ground floor rooms available.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie M, Owner at The Manor Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. We have worked hard over the last few months refurbishing all our rooms, en suites and breakfast room - reading your review has made it all worth while! We would love to welcome you back when you are next in Worcester. Take care. Chrissie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here, fantastic welcome as usual from Chrissie and Paul, stayed in room 4 this time and it's huge with a lovely balcony area to sit out on and enjoy a glass or 2. Great shower, lovely toileteries. Just love this place and really feel like part of the family. Will be back soon xx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali_garter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie M, Owner at The Manor Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for writing this review and for coming back to stay with us again - hope tosee you soon! Warm regards

Chrissie and Paul
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

It's a long journey to Gateshead from Cornwall,especially when travelling north on a Friday,so we decided to break our journey halfway. What a good decision in choosing the Manor Coach House. Chrissie was so welcoming and arrived immediately after we'd opened 'our own front door' with lemon drizzle cake and fresh milk even though there were UHT cartons on the hospitality tray. The room was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean - I am quite fussy and observant-I have a cousin who calls me Hyacinth! When Chrissie spotted my husband's bottle of malt whisky she insisted on bringing a whisky glass for him even though there were tumblers in the room anyway. This Scottish
lady declined a drink of the water of life too saying that like myself she didn't like whisky. We walked to the Bull for an evening meal after Chrissie gave us precise directions. Breakfast was out of this world and we were treat like royalty by both Chrissie and Paul. We have stayed in B&B's all over France, many of them being excellent and making for a memorable stay but the Manor Coach House is up with and beyond the best of them. Thank you so much. We hope to return Chrissie and Paul.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilian-Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie M, Owner at The Manor Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. It was a joy to meet both of you and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. With our fond regards
Chrissie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews