We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$217
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Evesham)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hartlands(Evesham)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
430
176
45
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
176
45
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearsswimming poolquirky hotelthemed roomsalice in wonderlandfresh milk in the fridgereal milkfish tanktown centremulberry cottagetable footballlovely gardenwine listboard gamesfew minutes walklittle touchesexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Christmas stocking by our door on Christmas morning was a lovely touch. Room and bed very comfortable even if the decor was a little dated. Loved the dining room with its magnificent chandelier. Breakfasts and evening meal on Boxing Day were excellent with very attentive staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peterpmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear peterpmarsh

Thank you for such a lovely review following your recent stay over the Christmas period, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit especially the food and the service.
We value your feedback and do hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly check-in and welcoming Staff.
Cons:

Room 8, dated decor. Bathroom needs redecorating.
Furniture in bedroom needs replacing, most looks like they have came from a reclaimed store.
Pillows thin, mattress thin and hard.
Full English breakfast, dire. Half a piece of black pudding, fried break hard as rock and looked full of oil. Bacon undercooked and look as if it had gone off. Poached egg cold.

Pro's:Good bar Staff, nice lounge, ample parking.
Lovely gardens.





Nice pool though

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joebee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Joebee58

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback however I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment.
We agree with your comment on the room décor and this is a project we hope to complete in the near future. Your feedback regarding breakfast has been discussed with our head chef as we pride ourselves in the positive feedback we usually receive for this so he can investigate your points to prevent this occurring in the future.
We do hope you may wish to visit us again so we can assure you that this was an unfortunate one off occasion.

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I rarely leave reviews, but I feel inspired after a fabulous stay at the weekend in the Alice in Wonderland suite. It was an amazing set up for families, our 3 year old son absolutely loved it, and there was such playful creativity with touches such as the little play den in the eaves off our room, with a mad hatters tea party theme, and the kids room had a tiny door through to a play space under the top bunk, furniture included a mushroom table and stool, and winding steps up to top bunk. There were books etc and even a night light had been thought of.

Beyond the room, the basics were all done very well -the staff were welcoming and friendly (but not too much), the pool was so warm, changing rooms well stocked and the whole place had a very genuine feel to it. We were visiting family nearby and I definitely hope to be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Eva C

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback following your stay last weekend in our Alice in Wonderland family suite, we are pleased to hear you all had a wonderful time and speak highly of the accommodation and the service.
We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We visited the hotel for our 18th wedding anniversary and had a special time.
We stayed in room 7 - the Tudor styled room, which was just perfect for us. Some may not appreciate the bath tub being in the bedroom (there is a curtain for privacy) but we liked it. Despite the cold weather the hotel was always toasty. There are lots of pleasant public seating areas and we "chilled" out with few drinks from the bar.
Breakfast was good and service professional. We had dinner in the restaurant one night which was lovely, The wife didn't care for the bread and butter but enjoyed the rest of the meal.
We would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Room 7 - Tudor Decor with Bath in the bedroom
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Phil P

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit to the hotel to celebrate your 18th wedding anniversary, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Tudor themed room and that you also enjoyed our delicious breakfast and evening meal.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking from Ireland,after a long drive what a warm and cosy place to stay. We got the quirky room 41 decorated in Malaysian/eastern style. I loved it immediately and could have stayed a week rejuvenating my soul reading the books on budasim. I especially loved the willow pattern plates of various adaptations set into the walls in the tiled bathroom. Breakfast was devine and there was section honey on offer for toast. We would love to come back and explore this part of England

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Jane M

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Oriental themed room and also speak highly of our delicious breakfast!
We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews