We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love farm life!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
The Old Dairy Cottage 2 Lounge with sofa bed and door leading to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
The Old Dairy Cottage 2
Lounge with sofa bed and door leading to garden
Open plan Kitchen with dining table for 4
Comfy double bedroom with wardrobe
Large bathroom with bath
...and separate shower
Enclosed private garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
4 seater hot tub for the ultimate relaxation
Fire pit available in the warmer months
Pretty walks around the farm
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
River Avon in Evesham
River walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curlypop7
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love farm life!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for five days in March to recover from taking my husbands daughter to Disney a few weeks before. It's safe to say we loved it and will be returning in the future.

The cottage was plenty big enough for us and our two dogs and the hot tub was perfect. The cottage is well soundproofed and you can't hear any farm noise or anything else for that matter inside, bliss! It's a lovely location to walk the dogs, although my husband fell in the stream on the first day and got a cold!

You must visit Broadway which is a few miles drive away, it's an old quaint village full of gift shops and coffee shops.

The only negative point I have about the stay was the mattress on the bed could do with changing, I could feel every spring as I moved around, a quality mattress to match the quality of the rest of the cottage would make this place perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.......”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Where to begin, this is our 3rd visit in 18 months and it won't be the last.
If you are looking for some quality time in a calm environment then this is for you.
Friendly, helpful owners, spotless accommodation, lovely area, private garden ,bubbling hot tub what more can you need?
Check out the glamping facilities too - our next venture possibly!
Can't wait to return, again and again.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location & facilities
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahflud...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“romantic getaway to escape it all”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage was lovely. Unlike other cottages we've stayed in there were no signs or smells indicating this was also a dog friendly cottage. It was beautifully decorated with nice finishing touches and the hot tub added a feel of luxury. The location is great for escaping the rat race and losing yourself in the countryside for a few hours. However it's still very close to the beautiful Broadway for when you're ready to rejoin reality. I'm disappointed we were only there a few days and we are already discussing when we go back. John and Darcy werefriendly and great hosts. You certainly won't be disappointed if you book this cottage....we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheriton5...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just come back from this lovely cottage which we stayed for 3 nights. It was absolutely lovely - really clean, well located, and of course a fabulous hot tub! Jon, the owner, was very friendly and on hand if required. The cottage had all we needed and was equipped to a high standard (a lamp in the lounge would have been ideal)! Would love to return very soon.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: No lamp in lounge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1981chapp...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent New Year break!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a lovely break with my fiancé and her parents. Everything was wonderful and the hot tub was huge and hidden away. Lovely area with great villages and pubs. Broadway is a must! The cottage is very nice and comes with a great big bathroom and shower. There was a good size garden for our dog and the farm is fantastic for walking them. Has everything you need plus spare towels for the hot tub. We will definitely be returning! Such a great price for four people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: huge hot tub, privacy, location, size of bathroom
Liked least: sofabed was not that comfy/cottage could do with side tables for putting down drinks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing