We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Clockhouse

View of the Clockhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Clockhouse
The front of the Clockhouse View from the back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View of the Clockhouse
The front of the Clockhouse
View from the back garden
courtyard
Looking at the Clockhouse
Clean crisp white sheets. Few!
The entrance hall
The main house, 12 Straight Road only 5 mins from Windsor Castle.
The entrance hall, a light space with the stairs and french doors into the kitchen
The country kitchen is bright and has a dining table within the same room
The kitchen is fully equipped
The dining table, looking out onto the courtyard
The dining table
The cute shower room is downstairs off of the kitchen
The huge main room upstairs is full of charm, cosy but spacious and warm.
Comfortable sitting area with sofa and armchairs
The fireplace in the sitting room area
The cosy bedroom
and of course, the bed!
upstairs
The courtyard for you to relax in.
From the back of the house
In the courtyard
Seating outside
you courtyard
The Olive tree in the front garden
View of the Clockhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susiepops...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In need of a good clean”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It has been very nice at one time, but could do with a bit of TLC. Also make sure the kitchen is clean which I find should be very important.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: cleanliness and general state of repair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
I must apologise that you did not find The Clockhouse up to your standards - or mine. Unfortunately I had to go to France to assist my mother and I left the property in the hands of an independent cleaner, and I am disappointed to discover from both you and another guest that it was not prepared to an acceptable level. Thank you for pointing this out to me - and rest assured, this matter has been addressed. As you can see from our previous review, this has not been a problem in the past. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thoughtfully-decorated very comfortable rooms and a pretty courtyard. Perfect for visiting the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwhip
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & relaxing”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fab 2 night break @ the Clock House, Me, the wife, the baby to be & the 2 dogs.
Ideal location with a country feel, great for the dogs in an enclosed court yard & garden,
Lovely chilled out owner, Definitely be back when visiting the Queen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy comfortable surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_rom...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

the property was charming, clean, and furnished with everything necessary to the home experience, the owners very helpful and available for our every need. i would definitely recommend the clockhouse for anyone who is seeking relative proximity to London but would like to avoid the chaos of the city and stay, instead, in a more tranquil zone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helend56
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, welcoming atmosphere with great facilities in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I loved staying here. The family who look after the Clockhouse are so lovely and helpful - they could not have done more for us. The Clockhouse itself contained everything we needed, we had a really comfortable stay and it is decorated so beautifully. We loved it.

The location is great. We visited Cliveden, Runnymede, Windsor itself and lots of other places, all a stone's throw away. It was very easy to get into central London too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home-from-home loveliness of the property
Liked least: I have nothing bad to say about it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing