We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No respect for their customers!”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Ranked #129 of 2,306 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Description: Situated in the heart of Leeds, on the corner of Lower Briggate and the famous Call Lane, Revolución de Cuba is the perfect place to take you back to the heyday of Havana for a celebración - Cuban style. Whether you're after the finest Cuban coffee, a full-on Latin feast, classic cocktails or great live music, we've got it all at Revolución de Cuba Leeds.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated in the heart of Leeds, on the corner of Lower Briggate and the famous Call Lane, Revolución de Cuba is the perfect place to take you back to the heyday of Havana for a celebración - Cuban style. Whether you're after the finest Cuban coffee, a full-on Latin feast, classic cocktails or great live music, we've got it all at Revolución de Cuba Leeds.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went to Cuba with some friends, we were like 15, we found a table and after like 3 hours, a staff member came to tell us we have to clear the table because someone just reserved it...What? What is that? After we spent hundreds pounds they were just sacking us??? No other table was available because it was very busy.We found another table after 30 mins , a table for two, we moved there and after an hour another staff member came to tell us those people didn't came and we can move back. I never leave reviews like this but I expect more respect when I go out and spend 300-400 pound for some cocktails! Shame!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
1  Thank Cwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess D, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello, would you please contact us at leeds@revoluciondecuba.com so we can discuss this further? Many thanks, RDC Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

£19 for two cocktails. What a rip off they were. Literally a pint of crushed ice. One alcohol shot and 2 shots of fruits juice. I should have complained but thought likely with the bouncer presence we’d probably just get asked to leave. Won’t be going back, wouldn’t recommend and I’d happily pay £19 for a proper cocktails ... just not in this place. Only giving 2 stars as music decent. That’s it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cla1re1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess D, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello, would you please contact us at leeds@revoluciondecuba.com so we can discuss this further? Many thanks, RDC Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for tea early on Easter Sunday evening inspired by the 2 4 1 tapas offer. We had booked a table so the children (aged 13 and 10) were allowed in - if we hadn't booked weren't sure that the bouncers would have admitted them although we were offered a kids menu. Tried a wide selection of dishes from the menu between the 4 of us. All tasty and well presented. Favourites were the chorizo, chicken strips, croquettes & sweet potato. Music was quite loud and bar was busy but the atmosphere was good and not too riotous!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 546kathrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess D, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Kathryn N, Children are welcome in the venue up until 8pm everyday. Glad you enjoyed you experience with us, hope to see you again soon!
Love RDC Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for Tapas on a Saturday the food was nice and service was good but after an hour the waitress said they needed the table for the next sitting which spoilt the afternoon as we felt rushed to finish our food. Overall I would not return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank timmys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess D, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello, thanks for your feedback. We are currently looking into this so it doesn't happen again. If you'd like to discuss further, please contact us at leeds@revoluciondecuba.com. Thanks, RDC Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Found this on passing and looked fab from outside
Inside was just as nice. Service great and staff great
Cocktails amazing
Will go back

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ianferg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess D, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Ian, Thank you for stopping by, great to hear you fab time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Love, RDC Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing