We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chambers Riverside West

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leeds
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Chambers Riverside West
Ranked #9 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Leeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

great place to stay, very helpful staff could not of asked more from them or the apartments ideal for what we were in Leeds for

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hand2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

OMG what an absolutely stunning place to stay! Rooms are top spec and the welcome is enhanced when you open the fridge and have a welcome pack - never had that much thought anywhere else. Everything about the place screams luxury apart from the price - I cannot believe how little it costs to stay here.

I have stayed in allegedly 5 star hotels in London that haven't come close to the Chambers. It's your own little apartment - and the bathrooms are to die for.

I would stay there again in a heartbeart. Very, very close to the town centre and the train station and loads of lovely little eateries around and about if you don't want to make use of your very own kitchen. Even reception is a pleasure to sit in. They also provide garage space as well, which is very useful as it's off street parking.

Go here!

Room Tip: Room 5 - TV in the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babyblade68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morethanjustabed, Public Relations Manager at The Chambers Riverside West, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review. I think you must have stayed at The Chambers Park Place rather than Riverside West as the 'Aquavision' bathroom televisions are in the Park Place penthouses.

At Riverside West, we do offer the Welcome Pack, garage parking and good location for the town centre though! Our Riverside apartments are lovely, light and bright, with balconies overlooking the river.

We hope to welcome you back soon, to either of our locations in Leeds!

Kind regards,
Nicola Drummond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Coops supermarket is very handy for daily shopping.
If you fancy to dinner out, The Toast, near the Coop, has good quality of food and service, nice and charming terrace.

Room Tip: If you have a chance, ask for river view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ma111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

I had organised a girls weekend and was travelling from Glasgow. All the booking and arrangements for the apartments had been done over phone and emails so I was a bit nervous about what to. I had seen pictures of the apartments on the website but wasnt sure if they would live up to the high standards advertised. On arrival, as soon as I entered the apartment I could not have been more pleased. I had booked two apartments and both of them were absolutely stunning. The rooms were spacious; clean; and in immaculate condition. From the kitchen to the bathroom to the bedrooms - there was nothing that I can fault. Everything was exactly the way it had been advertised. I was left with all the necessary information and given a contact detail should I need to contact anyone. The secure entry into the apartments made me and the girls feel safe entering and exiting the apartments regardless of what time it was. Literally a 2 minute drive away was shops/restaurants/train station. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as did the other 7 girls who were with me. We will definately be booking the apartments again and would strongly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kks192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

The hotel/apartment management are a great group of people to work with. There is a gated entrance to the lot and security coded entry to the building. The location is within walking distance to multiple restaurants and grocery/supply stores.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Riverside West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Riverside West

Property: The Chambers Riverside West
Address: Riverside West Whitehall Road | Whitehall Road, Leeds LS1 4AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Leeds
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name says it all – city centre apartments located beside the river Aire, just a few minutes’ walk west of the Leeds central train station. Each of the 34 luxury city centre apartments has a spacious living area, with the latest audio-visual entertainment. Widescreen TVs with Sky, DVD players and music systems; kick off your shoes, put on your favourite programme and unwind after a hard day’s work or shopping. Sleek and fully-equipped kitchen-diners provide the ideal place to entertain friends or family and prepare food. Each boutique serviced apartment has its own balcony and floor-to-ceiling windows, flooding the rooms with natural light by day and giving spectacular views by night. Feel at peace, even in the heart of the city. Jog along the riverbank after work, enjoy the views from your private balcony or stroll into the nearby shopper’s paradise, it’s all up to you. A waterside haven in the centre of the city… this is Riverside West. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Chambers Riverside West Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing