We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Queens - Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
877
291
50
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
291
50
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingwatermill restaurantwestern hotelsdual carriagewaygreat hotelsuperior roommain roadcomfortable bedovernight stoprecommend this hotelgood sizeblackout curtainseasy accessfull english breakfastlovely roomexcellent staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Had a one night stay as a stopover on way to York. Must thank the very helpful receptionist Nicola, who sorted out some confusion over our booking and offered an upgrade to an executive room.
The room btw was very comfortable, albeit very hot as the hotel aircon had packed up. Fans were provided but situation not helped by the fact that the windows can’t be opened.
With working aircon I’d happily stay again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MozLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight alone, easy check in , nice room , clean . Only negative rear view from window a load of caravans. The breakfast was nice "Yorkshire tea, Yorkshire cooked breakfast but Yorksire continental breakfast? ( croissant with a black pudding in it?) I ate in Watermill restaurant there, tasty burger , fries washed down with several beers at bar. The bar staff friendly although it shut a little early, a bit limited if you are without car there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stevee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Reception lady literally didn't even know what day it was when we arrived and was unable to answer simple questions related to hotel. I guess that was one reason she didn't say the air con was broken on a hot day, though she promised to switch it on for our second night - which didn't happen because it was broken.
To add insult to injury a jobs worth in the restaurant and the chef decided they couldn't provide sandwiches for us even though on the previous night they did this and more for other customers.
It seems that this hotel has gone down hill since it received certificates of excellence. You can do better so go elsewhere and don't​ rely a getting a decent service because only some staff here know what it means.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear John P

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at The Milford Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you thought about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver the best experience for you and other guests in the future. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you give the hotel the opportunity to resolve the issues you raised in your review. We are working on the repair of our air-conditioning system, however as this is a big job unfortunately it is not a quick fix and requires a full replacement unit. regarding the issues that occurred during your visit I will be investigating into these issues and I will contact you in due course to discuss further. I understand from speaking to the team at the hotel that apologies and a form of compensation was given to you on departure. If we can be any further assistance in the future, or if you wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact me on 01977 681800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.
Sincerely,

Phil Mayes
Revenue Manager
Milford Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Good hotel ideally situated. Checkin/out very good and good customer service. The room was average in decor and was cold but satisfactory. Bar and restaurant was good as was the breakfast. Sports facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank csfieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

First visit to this very good, dog friendly, hotel. Good location with plenty of on site parking. We found every member of staff we met to be efficient and friendly especially in the dining room. We dined in the hotel each evening of our three night stay and found the choice of menu to be edxcellent and the food well served and cooked to perfection. This standard was maintained for the breakfast servings as well.
We will not hesitate to return to this “Yorkshire Gem”

Room Tip: All rooms are triple glazed which completely negates any road noise from the dual carriageway in front of the hotel
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bibeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews