We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check street view for photo. Cheap, convenient, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Discovery Inn Leeds
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Check street view for photo. Cheap, convenient, Clean”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here as a stop over in Leeds. Good location to bars and restaurants. Good clean comfortable beds.

Only thing that let it down a little is the parkin in the carpark just through the railway tunnel. It was just a little expensive, however it's a safe car park close to the hotel!
Current picture is not the hotel, hotel is a very large, White lime stone building,

I would stay again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraggleview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    325
    196
    91
    70
See reviews for
70
244
114
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Chose this hotel for a business trip to Leeds as it is situated direct opposite Leeds train station and at £30 a night was great value. I wasn't expecting much for my money but was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms were spacious and well equipped not to mention clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEEL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Firstly i should say that the current professional photo of this hotel does not match that of the actual hotel.
I stayed here for a night out last week to avoid getting the train home late, so i was looking for the cheapest place i could find in the centre of the City, at £40 a night and located near the station it is certainly handy.
The reception is on the third floor and to get to my room on the 7th floor i had to walk to the other side of the hotel through a maze of corridors to another lift. The room was basic but clean and the shower powerful which was a nice surprise.
If i had been looking to stay here as a tourist or for business i would have been very disappointed but as a convenient hotel for a night out it was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My heart sank when I saw the front entrance of this hotel - it looked more like a back alley. Once I got to the 3rd floor (an odd place for reception) things were fine. My room was large, well maintained and warm, with a big clean bathroom. This is a basic hotel, but my stay was excellent value. Fittings are solid, not cheap nor falling apart but the walls are thin. I could, unfortunately, hear every word from the people next door who went to bed a lot later than I did!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evadneasphodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel is clean and warm with a comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. My only problem (as coeliac) is the breakfast which consists of just cereal, croissants or toast - but otherwise would recommend the hotel as it is very close to the station and is good for an overnight stay at a budget price

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Leeds
#38 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Leeds

Property: Discovery Inn Leeds
Address: 15 Bishopgate Street, Leeds LS1 5DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Leeds 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 100 metres from Leeds City Station and less than a kilometre from the national motorway network, the Discovery Inn is an ideal choice for those who want the convenience of a centrally-located hotel without the overinflated price tag. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service, a warm welcome and an exceptional standard of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing