We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
395
157
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
157
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go washing machine liberty suite studio apartment half price parking cooking facilities leeds city kitchen area microwave oven fully equipped kitchen train station car park q park these apartments complimentary breakfast hot drinks free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

It's hard to fault Roomzzz in Leeds City Centre. We were there to meet with family & friends for a night out and this place was bang in the centre of everything so no taxis were required. The apartment was spotless, well appointed and we loved the fresh croissants, fruit and tea/coffee that you can take back to your room for breakfast. We will definitely look at other Roomzzz if we are on a city break again where they are situated.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CarpeDiemCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear CarpeDiemCouple,

Thank you for reviewing your stay and I am so pleased you had such a good trip. I have passed your comments on to the housekeeping team and I am glad you enjoyed breakfast, it's just what you need after a good night out in Leeds!
Hopefully we will see you again in Leeds or one of our sister hotels in Manchester, Newcastle, Chester or Nottingham but keep an eye out for our new hotels coming soon to London, Manchester Corn Exchange, Liverpool, Harrogate and York too.

Kind Regards
Mark Robson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I did look on other reviews and some were negative but my suite was fantastic and the staff on our arrival were very well dressed and very polite loved every min there and so central free coffee at all times and a free breaky included

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Lynn J,

Thank you for the lovely review and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will get a chance to stay with us again or try one of our sister hotels around the UK.

Kind Regards
Mark Robson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Fab little apartment within walking distance of train station & town centre. The staff were very friendly & helpful, especially Emilio & his 'Geordie' colleague. Very good value for money. Would definately look for Roomzzz apartments on any future city breaks.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hi Amanda H,

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay and I am glad you enjoyed it so much. It's also great to hear Emilio looked after you so well and we hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards
Mark Robson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was really nice and just big enough for the 2 of us. Free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. The shower was really good! Close to the train station and city centre. The staff were pleasant. The only fault is the noise, we could hear other guests and staff in the corridor we could hear doors opening and closing and could hear what people were saying word for word. It wouldn't put me off staying here again tho.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank willis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Willis83,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms, facilities and location good but apologies that you were disturbed by noise on the corridors which we do try to monitor and keep to a minimum. I will reiterate this to the team to be more aware of in future.

It's great to hear that hasn't put you off staying with us again and I look forward to seeing you in the future,

Kind Regards
Mark Robson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The negatives: Insonorization was poor, you could hear people on the hallway, even the noises from the street came in from a series of weird little holes in the window frame.
The lighting in the room was a bit depressing, and being an apart hotel the room should have a proper table to eat, instead of the little desk against the wall.

The positives: The bathroom was excellent, good shower, great towels, roomy, very clean.
The location very convenient, near the train station and shopping areas.
Room very spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marducita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Marducita,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Roomzzz Leeds City.

It's great to hear you found the room clean and spacious and the location convenient. I am sorry to hear however your stay was slightly disturbed by external noise. The grill in the window is actually an air vent but can be closed by sliding this along which blocks out any outside noise and it is difficult to keep noise on the corridors down to a minimum but we do focus on this as much as we can.

All of our Studio apartments have a small table area to work or eat but if you get a chance to stay with us again I would recommend one of our Suite apartments which have a full size 4 seat dining table and will give you the extra space you needed.

Kind Regards
Mark Robson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews