We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Street Food”
Review of The Cats Pyjamas

The Cats Pyjamas
Ranked #193 of 2,266 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Description: This is our 2nd Cats Pyjamas site in Leeds city centre!
Restaurant details
Description: This is our 2nd Cats Pyjamas site in Leeds city centre!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Monthly meal out with the Dive Club was at the Headrow Branch. As we were a large group of 10 the establishment requested advance orders, a system which worked well for us. The restaurant is located on 2 floors and we were led upstairs which seemed to cater more for groups with the lower floor being more for more intimate dining. I opted for the taco for starters and rogan josh for mains but be careful as some of the starters are seriously large. The whole group were fully satisfied with the food. Special mention must go to Jack,who besides being our waiter for the evening, managed to run the bar simultaneously and thoroughly worked his socks off. A really enjoyable evening at a place I would thoroughly recommend.

1  Thank lostsoul2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_B_2508, General Manager at The Cats Pyjamas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I'm very pleased the pre order system we use for group bookings went smoothly, and I'm equally happy to see that Jack got a special mention (we're very lucky to have him). Please do come down again soon.

Cheers,

The Cat's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I was out tonite with a group of friends , the restaurant was full to the brim , generally I expect a dip in service when it’s so busy . This was not the case , jack allen Our waiter was so attentive and friendly , the whole table commented on how great he was . So thank you jack , you made our night .

1  Thank Mingthemerciless1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_B_2508, General Manager at The Cats Pyjamas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for the amazing review! I'm really, really pleased that Jack looked after you all so ably, and I do hope you pop in again very soon!

All the best,

The Cat's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit and it didn't disappoint. The food was excellent as was the service. Robin our waitress was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable and guided us through the menu, giving suggestions based on our tastes. We decided to have a couple of the dishes made hotter and we were really pleased we did. The atmosphere is great and the decor is urban giving a modern but authentic feel. Would highly recommend. They are opening in York soon where we live, and our believe Harrogate. Really looking forward to trying the York one, but hope they don't lose their individuality by expanding.
Will definitely go back to the Leeds restaurant and hopefully will get Robin again as she really made our visit perfect!

1  Thank Lovelydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_B_2508, General Manager at The Cats Pyjamas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for such an amazing review! I've passed on your lovely words to Robyn, who is thrilled and said to say thanks. We do hope that once our Harrogate and York branches are open that you'll still come down and say hi.

All the best,

The Cat's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Lovely pre theatre deal with fantastic service. Would thoroughly recommend we were fitted in and recieved really prompt service when we said we were going to the theatrev

1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_B_2508, General Manager at The Cats Pyjamas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Brian,

Thanks for the smashing review! I'm glad you were able to squeeze us in pre-theatre, and I do hope you enjoyed yourselves! Next time you're catching a show, please do pop down.

Cheers,

The Cat's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, great tasting food. The staff we're very friendly and happy to help (even to re-light our candle). Will be back

1  Thank hariboasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_B_2508, General Manager at The Cats Pyjamas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi there,

Cheers for the review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

the Cat's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cats Pyjamas also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Headingley, Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Cats Pyjamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing