We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Model Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 Bradford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Only stayed for one night but was pleasantly surprised. I paid £25 for the night and had a quiet clean room with a shared bathroom, lounge and kitchen. Breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mee_lez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed here for a weekend whilst my husband did a rally driving experience. For £49 a night we weren't expecting a great deal, how wrong were we, fantastic large room very clean tea & coffee facilities provided. The room also had wine glasses & corkscrew. Breakfast was amazing you had a great choice, lots different teas & fruit teas to choose from which was great for me. Views from this place are amazing, in a good location for exploring, down the road there is a pub & an Indian we ate at both they were great. I would recommend this place to anyone & definitely stay here again. Don't forget to check out the farm shop before you leave

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My first time to this establishment. I paid £25 for a single room online. At that price, I wasn't expecting much. What a great surprise it turned out to be.Firstly on entering the drive, I was struck by the magnificent views it has. I could clearly see about 20 miles across the dales. It's a sight to behold. The courtyard is spotless and clean and filled with lovely vintage vehicles and horse carriages under individual gazebos. Great for a pic oppertunity. I entered the building and was greeted by a beautiful well spoken and polite receptionist. She sat me down and explained all about the place and what was around the area. This lady genuinely cared about her customers. She then showed me in person to my room. I was then struck by the gardens they are beautifully centered around a pagoda where you can sit and relax and a stream runs underneath you. My room was so big for s single room and had a king size bed. full working modern flatscreen TV, drinks tray, and kettle. Table and chairs. The bedding was quality and crisp and fresh and the room was fresh looking and very well looked after. This place is a must for all kinds of stays. Kids especially can be occupied here. There is onsite a massive farm shop too. I will definitely be coming back here and would say to anyone come and stay. You are made very welcome and feel wanted and looked after. All for £25 a night. I have stayed in 5-star hotels and not had the great welcome I had at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Well first off I absolutely loved this place and hope to stay again.
I stayed in a fully self contained cottage with two double bedrooms.
As I was a solo traveller I had three different housemates over the three days. As such I did not really use the fabulous lounge or the kitchen. I went to get away from things - not to make small talk with a stranger. The place was clean and had all the facilities you would expect.
However.
Apparently there was a bar and a restaurant - I never did discover where but I did not go out of the way to find it.
The grounds could be wonderful but badly in need of a spruce up.
I did not see any of the other rooms in the main building so do not know what they were like.
Breakfast was ok. Plenty of choice but the food was laid out in the conservatory and am not sure what the food hygiene police would make off it. An almost stagnant pond right outside the breakfast room brought an abundance of insects buzzing around the meat and fish.
The huge hairy dogs that wandered. past the uncovered food was also a little off putting.
There is a farm shop - but it is not a little shop it seems to be a huge Meat market. The amount of people coming and loading up there trolleys with meat was amazing. Obviously a popular shop - but not quaint or twee.
Excellent WiFi and TVs in rooms.
But it is the little things - like not changing the towels - I stayed three nights.
The use of a single sheet on a double bed. Ended up sleeping on bare mattress.
The lack of a decent curtain in the room I was in meant you could not cut out the light. though the other bedroom had some very thick ones.
There did seem a lot of generator noise so I would not like to have been near those.
The cottage was like an echo chamber - hard wood floors, emulsioned walls, blinds at windows all meant there was nothing to deaden the sound.
Some strange plumbing noises from bathroom.
But like I say I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. There were several business men and University workers who obviously stay there a couple of days a week so it must be doing something right.
And being able to chat to the cows on a morning was lovely.

That said, it is very much a working farm

Room Tip: I stayed in a cottage which would be great if I knew the occupier of the other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julielucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We were greated by a lovely polish lady[ sorry forgot her name] she gave us a warm selcome and lots of information. Our room was fab the bed amazing. Nice shower, lots of refreshments in the room and. The breakfast was amazing. Shame we were on a tight deadline to be somewhere the next day....wud like to have spent longer there.....a lovely little find wud stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
5 km away
The New Beehive Inn
The New Beehive Inn
#23 of 27 in Bradford
72 reviews
1.8 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
558 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
4.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,385 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Model Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Model Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Model Farm Toftshaw Lane | East Bierley, Bradford BD4 6QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range: €34 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Model Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Model Farm is a working farm set in countryside only 3 miles from Bradford City Centre and 9 miles from Leeds. All the rooms are en suite and furnished to a very high standard with lcd digital T.V.s tea & coffee in rooms and the best Continental and English breakfast usually only found in a 5 star hotel. Plenty of safe free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Model Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Model Farm Hotel Bradford
Model Farm Bed And Breakfast
Model Farm Bed & Breakfast Bradford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing