We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Model Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 Bradford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2017

From arriving until departure the staff here simply couldn't do enough. I was given a double en suite room in one of the barns. It was amazing. Quite large and nicely decorated with exposed beams and a little country style window. The en suit had the most amazing shower with a radio and multijets. The breakfast next morning was great and you get a nice view from the conservatory. All in all this was a cracking find and great value for money. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a double ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Found this B&B just outside Bradford, only 2 miles from Birkenshaw where we were going to a family Christening.
We were upgraded because it was a quiet time and had a bedroom in the barn with an enormous double bed. Everything was very modern and perfectly clean. In the morning, there was a wide choice of cooked breakfasts or a range of English/Polish cold meats/fruit/cheeses etc. The staff were very friendly and we found nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

As a contractor working all over the country I've stayed in numerous guest houses and B&b 's and this place is a hidden gem , absolutely brilliant. My room was spacious , warm & finished to a high standard. Plenty of parking spaces. The young lady on reception was very polite & helpful... it's a shame I had to leave early in the morning as I missed my full English breakfast. Book with confidence as you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank safc6inarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This is a lovely place to stay. Very warm welcome, great room, very comfortable and a brilliant breakfast to set you up for the day. Very quiet and lovely décor. I will definitely stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shopaholics2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I was a little concerned about my upcoming stay as I had booked through another site and only read the list of reviews on Tripadvisor the day before. A couple of them are worryingly negative. On arrival I was pleased to see the various award certificates proudly displayed at reception - always a good sign! My room was spacious, clean, quiet, well-equipped, warm and comfortable. A very good standard for B&B, especially as I only paid £47 per night. The breakfast (the other essential component of a B&B) was, as others have put it, a little "quirky". Communal seating in a conservatory, which could have been a tad warmer, but lots to choose from, all fresh and tasty. I had a lovely fish medley one morning (not everyones cup of tea, pardon the pun) and a full English the next day. Both very well cooked with excellent produce. There was also a wide range of meats, cheeses, breads, cereal, yogurts etc. No fresh coffee though - only instant. The B&B is part of a working farm, and working farm shop that specializes in Polish & African produce. I thought it was great...it might not appeal to everyone, hence perhaps one or two of the negative reviews. Overall, this was a great stay at a fantastic price...I have paid three times as much as this in the UK for places nowhere near as good. My son live nearby, so no doubt I will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keefey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
5 km away
The New Beehive Inn
The New Beehive Inn
#22 of 27 in Bradford
72 reviews
1.8 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
559 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
4.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
1,387 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Model Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Model Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Model Farm Toftshaw Lane | East Bierley, Bradford BD4 6QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range: €42 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Model Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Model Farm is a working farm set in countryside only 3 miles from Bradford City Centre and 9 miles from Leeds. All the rooms are en suite and furnished to a very high standard with lcd digital T.V.s tea & coffee in rooms and the best Continental and English breakfast usually only found in a 5 star hotel. Plenty of safe free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Model Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Model Farm Hotel Bradford
Model Farm Bed And Breakfast
Model Farm Bed & Breakfast Bradford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing