We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Quick stopover in Bradford City Centre, this hotel was just the job; £50 for a good sized room, comfortable bed, a great shower and no noisy neighbours! Breakfast was the usual HIExpress fare and wholly adequate!

Stay here and get great value for money!

Room Tip: They will all be the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delboy190801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I will pass your comments onto the team and note that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast offering.

We look forward to welcoming you again should you be visting Bradford again

Kind Regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    228
    90
    31
    27
See reviews for
113
136
38
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have stayed many, many nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Bradford over the last two years, on business in the city. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful and although, as you would expect from what is a value chain, the amenities are basic, the location is good - right across the road from Bradford Interchange station and next to a choice of eateries. It's easy to work in the rooms, which is important for when I am travelling on business; you get a good night's sleep; and only occasionally bother from people or traffic outside. My one wish would be that they provide free wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

The Hotel aim is to deliver a consistant level of customer service and i am glad that you have found this during your stays with us.

With regard to free wifi- this is something the hotel group is currently working on but in the mean time we are able to offer Free WiFi in our Lounger area. For the frequent traveller such as yourselves we would be more than happy to discuss a rate including this for you.

Please do contact me on your next stay as i would be more than happy to discuss this with you

Kind Regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Booked online for a room including breakfast, £39. As the hotel is reasonably new the rooms are still 'as new' and very comfortable. The leisure exchange complex also has a casino next door and this is open until 6am for all you night owls. The entrance is free and the drink prices were very reasonable. The access to the hotel from the ground floor is via lift with the reception on the 2nd floor, your room key card allows entry after hours. The interchange railway station and bus terminal are only about 150 metres away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManxAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had not been to Bradford before but came upon this hotel as a 2 night deal as we wanted to visit the EUREKA science museum outside Bradford.. The hotel is situated in a complex right by a multi storey car park which is so convenient. The complex also had two restaurants, a bowling alley and a cinema. Our room was clean and spacious and good value for the money we paid on this deal, An added bonus was inclusive breakfasts and we were given a voucher entitling us to a three course meal at Frankie and Bennys which is right next to the hotel. The meal was excellent. Staff were pleasant and courteous. at the hotel and we will definately be returning, we had a lovely short break .

Room Tip: We chose a double room at the front of the complex which was ideal to get to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I would to thank Dean and his staff for a great stay, made us feel welcome, all staff members were professional but extremely friendly. Nothing was ever too much for them, very approachable, the room was clean and quiet, but a fridge would have been handy because we stayed for so long but we enjoyed our stay.....thanks guys......

Room Tip: rooms near the life were easier to access for elder people, and were quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I will pass on your comments to the team and the staff at the Casino. The hotels location is idealy placed in the complex with restaurants and entertainment like the cinema and casino

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near furture

Kind regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
4.0 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 km away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Address: Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and 12 miles from Leeds City Centre, our Bradford hotel is also within easy walking distance from Bradford Interchange Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, which is a restaurant and leisure complex. All of our room rates include hot breakfast and free WiFi is available for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing