We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cancelled booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 8 August 2017

i booked a overnight stay on 4/8/17 till 5/8/17 . 2 hours after making the booking i had some news and had to cancel the stay , i went to my booking confirmation and followed the cancel instructions and was informed that as the reservation was cancelled before 2pm there would be no charge, then today i checked my bank to find that £36.00 HAD BEEN TAKEN from my account even tho it was cancelled terrible terrible service BEWARE

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cdwishart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear you were unable to cancel your booking successfully on line, if you would like to contact me at the hotel I will arrange credit for you immediately.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

I stayed there for 2 different weeks and its the worse hotel I have even seen. though cheap, its not worth paying £1 for an hour. The beds were never made, they throw the duvet over an unmade made. so you think its made. I reported to the 2 managers and they had an attitude and justified why the beds were not made. The A/C is another story. complained as it kept blowing hot air and they were not bothered, instead they came up with some useless excuse. Toilet had dry poo stains and strands of hair on my first day and sink had stains too. The room has nothing. not even a kettle, nor bath mat nor even a fridge. Its really not worth a dime. No matter the offer, run away from this hotel trust me

Room Tip: None, not worth it. plsss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Osarugue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at the Ibis Budget Hotel, I believe the issue with our climate control system in the rooms was rectified, if you would like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Bed, shower, toilet. A little noise from the rooms to the street. The number of places for breakfast in the lobby is limited, the offer is sufficient. Whom is not enough, than can buy something else over the street in Tesco store.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vlastaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a satisfactory stay with us and look for ward to welcoming you back any time in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The room was a good small size, however, the toilet room and the shower were absolutely tiny! Literally only just enough room to fit in, and that's coming from someone who is 5 ft 3.
The road noise also kept me up a lot of the night.
I know it's cheap and you get what you pay for but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sianstravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here, sorry on this occasion the Hotel product did not live up to your expectations.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we only needed a bed for the night and didn't need to spend a lot of time in the room- this was very lucky!
What we thought was a wardrobe was actually a toilet.
It had everything we needed and the sink and shower were clean. The bed wasn't very comfortable and one of the pillows may as well have been just the case. One of the towels also had a very large hole in it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your feed back, sorry you were disappointed with your experience, I will look in to this personally.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
4 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
909 reviews
5.4 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
558 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Travelodge Bradford Central
1.3 km away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#19 of 27 in Bradford
118 reviews
1.2 km away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: €25 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bradford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing