We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Staff friendly and helpful, especially 1 young lady who I believe is getting married soon, v friendly and cheerful. Hotel itself has good wifi, powerful shower. Is clean and easy location. Can get off bus(747) from airport v close to hotel. V good for price. Tesco across the busy busy road v handy. Citycentre 10-15min walk. Mcdonalds nearby and forster square shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room not facing busy rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinebeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words, my team and I are happy we could make your stay with us enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

The Ibis Budget Bradford gives you a clue in it's name. Budget. And if you remember it as such then you really can't go wrong. The staff on arrival were friendly and helpful. Parking is an extra as others have said and you have to go up a side road to get access which the sat nav didn't show us. The room is small but completely sufficient for a short stay. It's clean and the beds are comfortable. We didn't eat there so can't comment. For the money, which was the cheapest in the area, I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: Room 132 was at the back and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Burning_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, my team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Access on foot is extremely inconvenient. When coming from town centre you had to walk a long way round when a set of steps would make life easier.
Also air con was not working.
Bed was ok but because sheets were fitted more to one side than the other, under sheet came off mattress in night.
Room is basic but ok for price. Getting in on foot and upkeep let room down.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PaulDCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

I'm sorry that you were disappointed by the location of the hotel and product, We take all comments seriously and will look in to all matters. Air conditioning does work on a climate mode.

Thank you
Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

-Breakfast was too small and same very every day(and little bit expensive for that poor
-Room was too small,there was no shelf or something like that,our bags were all over the room
-Personal was very nice
-I hate that cards,I think that keys should be much better

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nokarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review, as a budget Ibis we do not cater with a bar or restaurant so the breakfast is catered accordingly, we will review all your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back at any time for a hassle free experience.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

very poor greet on reception. wanted a room away from traffic noise but my room had been pre allocated from on line check in it I was made to feel a real burden on them and I was only offered an alternative room when I became insistent that I was not prepared to stop in the room at the front on the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank simonZ5262FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJFH16, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Many thanks for letting me know your thoughts, I will definitely look in to these matters and look forward to welcoming you back anytime in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge Bradford Central
4 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
924 reviews
5.4 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
857 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.1 km away
Travelodge Bradford
Travelodge Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: €23 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bradford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing