We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chichester Park Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bulls Head(Fishbourne)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Bosham(Bosham)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak Inn(East Lavant)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nags Head(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
569
328
96
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
328
96
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthend barnscountry hotelbusy roadpatio areamain buildinglovely hotelfour poster bedbar and restaurantlovely roomwest witteringthe ground flooreggs benedictwedding partyshort breakone night staychichester areavisiting chichester
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

the stay hear had no faults. the food was amazing. the staff were friendly and very helpful. are room had a great view over the crouchers estate. the cocktails in the bar were amazing and so was the wine menu.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrouchersCrouchers, Public Relations Manager at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Sue s, thank you for such a brilliant review! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt the food was amazing, we'll pass on your comments to the chefs! Although we are a little biased, the estate is beautiful and it's so lovely to hear that you had the opportunity to admire it from your room. We do hope that you'll be back to visit again soon and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Was out on a business trip, currently head of a large fund, and coming to the hotel was a great way to get away from the stresses of work even for just few hours. The food was impeccable. Had a great chat with the owner, Lloyd superb guy, Could really sense the passion he has for his business, which i must say is refreshing, especially when most places i have stayed previously; i would be lucky enough just to get a smile let alone a nice chat with the owner. Furthermore i would recommend this places to anyone, and will be recommending to all of my work colleagues.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prestige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrouchersCrouchers, Public Relations Manager at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi prestige F, thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that it was a nice break from the stress of work for you! Our chefs will be thrilled to know you felt the food was impeccable. It's great that you had the opportunity to have a good chat with Lloyd, as you say, he has heaps of passion for this business and it definitely shows with all of his hard work. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, we hope to see you again in the near future and hope that if your colleagues visit that they'll have a brilliant experience too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Great food and service!
Christine on reception was particularly helpful and made me feel very welcome to the Hotel.
The evening restaurant menu was eclectic and absolutely delicious. I have tried a small sample of the selection, each time beautifully prepared and tasty!
The hotel owners have spent a great deal of care and attention to the whole area and seem to be expanding to encompass new ventures, highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrouchersCrouchers, Public Relations Manager at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Wow! What a great review, thank you Pete T! We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and Christine will be pleased to know that her efforts are being recognised! It's great to know that you've had the opportunity to try the delicious food we serve in the restaurant, our chefs are very talented and we're pleased that you enjoyed it and thought it was tasty. Thank you once again for taking the time to review us, feedback is always welcomed and the owners will be delighted to hear your comments! We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Our room was very poor. Dirty carpet, tatty garden furniture on the patio, no full length mirror, rock hard pillows, dingy, nowhere to put a toilet bag in the bleak windowless bathroom. We paid top dollar for a miserable room and have stayed in many of the well known chain hotels and had a better experience. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLW1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrouchersCrouchers, Public Relations Manager at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi KLW1958, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and that you weren't entirely happy with your room. Had we have known about this on the day we would have made sure, if possible, to move you to an alternative and more suitable room of which you could have enjoyed. In regards to your statement of 'Motel' our outer buildings in which the rooms are situated are the original stable, barn and coach house that we have converted into rooms to keep the country feel for our growing estate. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope that you consider us again for future stays in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I was nevertheless disappointed. The hotel is very noisy with constant road traffic. On our first night there was a reception which was also noisy and management made no effort to keep the fire door closed which (when closed) limited the sound. On the second morning the cold water pressure was limited which meant the shower was too hot. We were also unfortunate to time breakfast at the same time as the wedding party and had to wait an hour. Working in the hotel business myself we always inform guests in advance if a party will cause noise or inconvenience and offer free cancellation and/or a significant discount. Staff were apologetic but this didn’t compensate for a disappointing stay particularly for my elderly parents who are no longer able to travel very much.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank antonneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrouchersCrouchers, Public Relations Manager at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi antonneumann, we're glad you feel we are a nice hotel and that our team are providing such a helpful service. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We're sorry for the wait at breakfast time, however as you mentioned it was a very busy period for our chefs and front of house team with approximately 45 residents all coming down at once. We do apologise if we hadn't made you aware of the reception, but do hope that you will consider us for future stays in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews