We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers”
Review of The Foundry

The Foundry
Ranked #167 of 267 Restaurants in Chichester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came with some mates to grab some lunch, watch some football and have a couple of drinks on the way to a Portsmouth game, burger was decent, and reasonable at just under £10, drinks are a little pricey, especially when I’ve been here before in the evenings, a double of spirits will cost you about £7 and the pints are around £5, but all in all a decent pub!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank harveya2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited on good Friday for lunch and had a lovely meal and a few ciders we were served by Caroline who was lovely and welcoming we came back today for Easter Sunday lunch which was fantastic and we finished off with a Strawberry Sundae Caroline was lovely again and couldn’t have done enough for us highly recommended Lizzy and Rog from Brighton

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lizzy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We visited here on St Patrick’s Day as it’s an Irish ☘️ pub. Always something going on and it’s usually very loud, don’t go here if you want a quiet romantic evening! We ate here and I had a decent burger presented nicely and my wife had chicken linguini. This place is always ‘on the edge’ if you know what I mean, a lot of people wouldn’t like it but if you behave yourself you can have a good time. Decent band, the Geoff band, only problem is the crowd are a bit noisy to enjoy the band. But still we had fun, a mix of very young to older clientele. Oh and decent beers.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Johno9912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The inside of the bar is ok, and from the outside looks rather inviting. However, the service is absolutely shocking and the food we had was diabolical. Despite the food we continued to stay here and found that the night life was also shocking with an extremely poor DJ and very few people dancing. This lead to us going to the vestry which is a very short distance away and was significantly better.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Jacob367414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Visited today, we were seated quickly and our dog was allowed to lay under the table. We were served efficiently by Rain who was very polite and contentious. Three of us had a roast dinner and one had hunters chicken. It arrived in good time, we were there at 3pm. It honestly is one of the best pub roasts I have had and everyone agreed. I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank charly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Foundry also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Singleton, Chichester
West Dean, Chichester
 

Been to The Foundry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing