We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveller rating
533
676
612
333
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
676
612
333
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course outdoor pool garden lodge lovely grounds spa break sauna and steam room leisure facilities lounge area a bit tired lots of choice afternoon tea breakfast was excellent short break arundel castle tennis countryside west
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is set in lovely grounds on the outskirts of Arundel. We arrived to 2 weddings and a large private party so were quite worried about noise. Don't overpack as there are no lifts and 2 sets of stairs to get to 1st floor. Initial impressions were that it was a bit shabby and could do with some tlc especially the carpets. Our room , whilst clean was tired and caught in a 90s time warp. We overlooked the bins so unable to admire the views. The evening meal was fine if a little pricey for lentils and rice. The breakfast offered lots of choice but was very busy and quickly became overrun. The swimming pool whilst small for size of hotel but warm and empty by 8.40am
On plus side the room was very quiet despite all the activity downstairs. All the staff from reception , pool to the restuarant were great and it really felt like they were keen to help you and make your stay enjoyable. Overall I would say it was currently overpriced but with some updates it could be very nice .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Carol D

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

Whilst we do not have a lift (as stated on our website), we always have a member of the team available to assist with luggage if required; we hope this service was made available to you.

Your feedback regarding the overall standard of décor has been noted and will be addressed as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level; we are currently focussing on replacing bedroom carpets.

We were glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences in the evening and at breakfast; we have however, noted your comments regarding price of the evening meal and demand for breakfast items.

We are very fortunate to have a wide range of leisure facilities and were pleased that you were able to utilise one of our pools during your stay.

On a positive note, we were glad that your room was peaceful - despite the hotel being busy - and our team members were friendly and helpful ensuring you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback; we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This hotel does not look like it has been redecorated since I stayed with my parents 40 years ago! Our room was down the longest corridor ever and was very dark and dingy, although it was clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel has seen better days and it is such a shame. The staff did their best and it is not their fault. Come on Hilton this is not what we expect from you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rwalton2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear rwalton2017

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

It was disappointing that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Your feedback regarding the quality of décor has been noted and we can advise that improvements are addressed as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level.

On a positive note, we were glad that the standard of room cleanliness and comfort of the bed met with your satisfaction and your receive a good level of service from our team members.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Booked the hotel due to its location close to the Goodwood circuit [6 miles]. The prices were significantly inflated [£313 a night] as you may expect.
First impressions prior to entering the hotel were poor. The exterior is not in good shape with an old fountain which was not functioning. This is not the end of the world by any means, fingers crossed the interior was in better shape.
Unfortunately not. Without repeating other views, the rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. The room was not cleaned properly. the bathroom floor had many hairs from previous occupants.
This hotel is not in any way representative of the normal Hilton brand.
The staff were positive and pleasant, as you would expect.
Don't be drawn in with event prices due to location alone, you will find much better quality as long as you book in advance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethlewis596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear garethlewis596

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

It was disappointing that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Your feedback regarding the standard of cleanliness has been noted and passed to our Head Housekeeper for review with her team; we apologise for this shortfall in our standards. The overall quality of accommodation is being addressed as part of our on-going programme of maintenance, at hotel level.

On a positive note, we were pleased that the level of service from our team members met with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The staff are very welcoming but the hotel is now looking a bit tired and requires investment to bring it up to what you would expect for a Hilton.
The rooms are decent but dated and the bathrooms could do with an upgrade.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grascots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear grascots

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We have noted your feedback regarding the overall standard of accommodation. We do have a programme of on-going maintenance, at hotel level, and are currently focussing on replacing bedroom carpets.

On a positive note, we were glad that you found our team members welcoming.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I was 1 of 3 colleagues visiting the hotel in September and we all considered the rooms were of poor quality needing a makeover.
My room was on the side of the hotel and I was woken at 5am with a vehicle passing my room within 2 foot, driving over paving.

The external facade doesn't look a spectacular as the photos gives the impression it is however the ground make up for it.

Avoid a room with vinyl flooring outside the room as its very noisy when others walk passed.

This hotel has one of the most perfect location and grounds, come on Hilton Group
refurbish the rooms and get it right.

Food menu average only, with the beef and ale pie nothing to shout about.

Happy to try again if better value for money!!!!

Room tip: All the rooms left of the reception poor - at least 10 to 24
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ukglobetrotterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear ukglobetrotterg

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We apologise that you were disturbed by a vehicle in the early hours of the morning; we will ensure that our duty management team monitors vehicle activity more closely in order to avoid similar occurrences.

Regarding the overall standard of accommodation, we are currently replacing bedroom carpets as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level. Your feedback concerning the quality of food has been passed to our Head Chef for review and we apologise for any disappointment experienced.

On a positive note, we were glad that you appreciated our beautiful grounds.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews