We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
550
568
257
108
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
568
257
108
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old coaching inn high street third floor car park excellent location breakfast room lovely hotel central location night break centre of town arundel castle main building old building top floor short break antique shops four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

we had a very nice stay, staff were friendly and helpful. it is a very large hotel but you get a warm welcome and the personal touch to all your needs. would highly recomend a stay .lots of other cafes and bars to eat at, there is also the castle to visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpainter2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM10120, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear jpainter2007
thank you for your recent feedback and review during your stay with us, glad you had a very nice stay and you received a warm welcome from the team as they do for everyone. We hopefully will see you for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Well placed in Arundel. Well presented. No lift, but staff will assist. Car parking is chargeable and not entirely satisfactory. Good breakfast, no fridge in room. Beautifully set up bathroom with quality products.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phurdl851057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM10120, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear phurdl851057

thank you for your recent feedback and review during your stay with us, We are with out a lift but have a lot of staff who are able to help carry bags upstairs for people, plus the views from the third floor are some if not the best in Arundel. Our car park is somewhat restricted but we try and accommodate as many resident cars as much as we can. We look forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This lovely hotel is in the heart of this historic town, the food was good quality and the rooms spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The only niggle was that our room faced the high street so could hear noise from the deliveries to the shops and pubs in the early morning as the windows were single glazed, but overall we really enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swhite820186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM10120, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear swhite820186

thank you for your recent feedback and review during your stay with us. Always good to hear our team looked after you well and made you feel welcome. With the windows we are a listed building so there is not a lot we can do unfortunately, but will see if we can investigate further and improve them. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you in the future for a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Very comfortable old pub with up to date amenities. Great food, great beer and superb ambience.We used the Norfolk Arms as a base to attend the Goodwood Revival over 3 days and it served us well during the time. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bobmarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM10120, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear bobmarland

thank you for your recent feedback and review during your stay with us, glad you enjoyed the food and the local beer from our Tap bar. We look forward to welcoming you back for next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Everyone must visit Arundel. Something for everyone. Nice town, great Castle, fabulous Lido with a spectacular view, good crazy golf, gardens, walks, cafes, restaurants and of course a wonderful cathedral to visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lidolovers18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM10120, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear lidolovers18

thank you for your recent feedback and review during your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and a lot of things that Arundel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews