We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Windmill Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 4 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank jasonv361
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Having family work at the hotel this review may seem biased but I will be as honest as i can like all my reviews.

Firstly the welcome you receive is second to none, very pleasant, happy, chatty staff that have time to acknowledge you. We stayed in a twin (room 40) several parties going on during our 2 night stay, yet we hardly heard a thing once in bed, beds were comfy and room nice and warm. Breakfast was what you expect, buffet style help yourself but plenty on and very nice. The pool, sauna and steam room are an added bonus to sweat that beer out the next day. Did not use the gym or spa, but believe the gym is being upgraded soon. We also played golf on the Saturday, the course may not be the longest in the world but its certainly a challenge, and the greens are superb, special mention to Bob the starter in the golf up, such a lovely guy and Lewis who works behind the golf/Leisure counter again a great young lad, a credit to the business to have no doubt.

We will be back to see the gym improvements and play the golf course on a nice sunny day in the summer, keep up the good work guys, always made to feel more than welcome when we visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrodieIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

On the face of things, this hotel is ok. We had a pleasant clean room located in one of the lodges, separate to the main hotel building.

What was disappointing was we turned up having made our booking through Booking.com for what I’d thought was bed and breakfast to find that breakfast was not included. Apparently a common fault with this site, so why hasn’t the hotel made sure their customers are correctly and accurately informed, breakfast not included.

Although, we discovered later, the room did have tea and coffee facilities hidden in a cupboard, my partner and I ordered a tea and coffee through room service. We could have waited till hell froze over, as nothing was received.

Apart from these mildly annoying points our stay and breakfast were good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Just spent 3 nights here as part of a training package.

Individual served rooms with door opening out onto walkways externally and the hotel grounds. Nice room, good size, clean, tidy. Plenty of towels in the bathroom, spare blankets and pillows if needed.

Road noise was a bit loud, but as a group of engineers, we all compared notes and found that the road nose seems to come through the bathroom extract fan, so keep your bathroom door closed and it's very quiet!

Food very good. Restaurant lacks 'atmosphere', so most of us used the cellar bar which has more of a 'quiet pub' feel to it. Couple of big screens for TV, and good range of food, reasonably priced. Good breakfast buffet too, but this is served in the restaurant.

Didn't use any of the other facilities at this location, but all in all an enjoyable stay not far from the training venue. I'd use the Windmill again for work or myself for a few days stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlackE90330D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Wow! We have been for spa days and weekends at a few different hotel and locations and this has by far been the best. We came for a spa weekend and were able to use the spa facilities from 11am on Saturday until 10pm on Sunday, despite only being able to check in to the hotel at 3pm on the Saturday! They gave us a padlock for our stuff in the spa which was a great touch and we could choose to have lunch on the Saturday or Sunday. The treatments were great, all the ladies were kind and had brilliant customer service skills! Would like to mention Paige especially who was so professional and attentive and completed both mine and my friends treatments. We had the facial, manicure and back, neck and shoulder massage, all of which were great! The food was amazing, some of the best we’ve ever had and the staff in the restaurant were great, very on the ball! The room was lovely with a view of the golf course and the bed was really comfortable! Overall a great stay and we will definitely be back for the same again in the future! Thank you for a great weekend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thegirlonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
3.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,616 reviews
4 km away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
11.9 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.2 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
10.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9AL, England (Formerly Windmill Village Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#11 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: €62 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the most luxurious rooms available for weekend breaks and business stays in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC area. Unlike most luxury hotels we also boast golf courses, a health club and a leisure club. You will find that unlike most hotels you will have the opportunity to relax, play sport and dine in fine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf And Leisure Club
Windmill Village Coventry
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing